Cloverdale—Langley City

Caelum Nutbrown is a graduate of the Social Service Diploma program at the University of the Fraser Valley, and a mental health worker in the opioid crisis with Portland Hotel Society. He grew up in the Langley area, and has also called Surrey home. As a person who works with marginalized individuals, Caelum understands how having comprehensive social programs can make positive impacts in our communities and reduce the overall cost to society.
 
In addition to his Social Service Diploma, Caelum has completed the Emergency Medical Responder course and the practical theory work of the Primary Care Paramedic course. Working in the opioid crisis, Caelum has seen how programs aimed at helping marginalized individuals reduce costs while improving the health of clients. This educational and work experience has shaped how Caelum sees our society and strengthened his resolve to fight for better social supports.

Caelum is passionate about equity, and would work to close tax havens and loopholes to ensure large corporations pay their fair share towards our social services. He would also work to support local small businesses and encourage investment in sustainable industries across British Columbia and Canada.

Caelum has been strongly involved in green activism since January, and has participated in several protest and youth movements aimed at confronting the climate crisis. He believes that in the next decade we need to take bold action on the climate crisis to ensure our economy is truly sustainable and avoid the worst consequences.

This is Caelum’s first time running for office with the Green Party of Canada. Above all else, he is passionate about accountability and seeking justice for working Canadians over the large corporate interests that currently dominate our political landscape.

Cloverdale—Langley City

Caelum Nutbrown est diplômé du programme en service social de l'Université de la vallée du Fraser et travailleur en santé mentale dans la crise des opioïdes à la Portland Hotel Society. Il a grandi dans la région de Langley et a également vécu à Surrey. En tant que personne qui travaille avec des personnes marginalisées, Caelum comprend comment des programmes sociaux complets peuvent avoir un impact positif dans nos communautés et réduire le coût global pour la société.
 
En plus de son diplôme en service social, Caelum a complété le cours d'intervenant médical d'urgence et le travail théorique pratique du cours de paramédic en soins primaires. Dans le cadre de la crise des opioïdes, Caelum a vu comment les programmes visant à aider les personnes marginalisées à réduire les coûts tout en améliorant la santé des clients. Cette expérience éducative et professionnelle a façonné la façon dont Caelum voit notre société et a renforcé sa détermination à lutter pour un meilleur soutien social.

Caelum se passionne pour l'équité et veux concentrer ses efforts à combattre les paradis fiscaux et les échappatoires pour s'assurer que les grandes entreprises paient leur juste part pour nos services sociaux. Il veut également à soutenir les petites entreprises locales et encourager l'investissement dans des industries durables en Colombie-Britannique et au Canada.

Caelum est fortement impliqué dans l'activisme vert depuis janvier, et a participé à plusieurs mouvements de protestation et de jeunesse visant à faire face à la crise climatique. Il croit qu'au cours de la prochaine décennie, nous devrons prendre des mesures audacieuses pour faire face à la crise climatique afin que notre économie soit vraiment durable et éviter les pires conséquences.

C'est la première fois que Caelum se présente aux élections et sous la bannière du Parti vert du Canada. Par-dessus tout, il se passionne pour la reddition de comptes et la recherche de la justice pour les travailleurs canadiens au détriment des intérêts des grandes entreprises qui dominent actuellement notre paysage politique.