Cariboo—Prince George

Mackenzie Kerr is a student at the University of Northern British Columbia who has called the Cariboo—Prince George riding home for thirteen years. 
 
Mackenzie understands the importance of the forest industry to our community. Over the past three summers, she worked in the stores department at the Canfor Northwood Pulp Mill, working closely with all the trades at Northwood and implementing a battery recycling program. She will fight for a federal commitment to a sustainable forestry industry in our community, our province, and our country.
 
Mackenzie also understands the importance of agriculture to Cariboo—Prince George. Her experience with the 4-H program as a National and Provincial Ambassador taught her the importance of local agriculture. Her 4-H experience has also given her the skills to represent our riding in a serious, professional manner. 
 
Mackenzie is deeply committed to engaging young people in the future of Canada. That commitment led her to found the very successful Young Green Club at UNBC. This experience and her commitment to a sustainable future led to her election as the Sustainability Representative on the UNBC Student Society this February. More recently, she co-chaired the 2019 Walk for Alzheimer's in Prince George, an experience that exposed her to the generous community of Prince George volunteers who dedicate themselves to making a difference.
 
Mackenzie decided to run for the Green Party because it is the only party that has a deep, credible commitment to solving the climate crisis. From increased investment in green technology to comprehensive supports for sustainable small businesses, Vision Green has policies that will help build a more prosperous and equitable economy.
 
The people of Cariboo—Prince George deserve a committed, honest MP who will always value the concerns of our community over partisan talking points. Mackenzie would be that MP.

Cariboo—Prince George

Mackenzie Kerr est un étudiant de l'Université du Nord de la Colombie-Britannique qui a habité la circonscription de Cariboo-Prince George pendant treize ans. 
 
Mackenzie comprend l'importance de l'industrie forestière pour notre collectivité. Au cours des trois derniers étés, elle a travaillé dans le département des magasins de l'usine de pâte à papier Canfor Northwood, travaillant en étroite collaboration avec tous les corps de métier de Northwood et mettant en œuvre un programme de recyclage des batteries. Elle se battra pour un engagement fédéral en faveur d'une industrie forestière durable dans notre collectivité, notre province et notre pays.
 
Mackenzie comprend également l'importance de l'agriculture pour Cariboo-Prince George. Son expérience avec le programme 4-H en tant qu'ambassadrice nationale et provinciale lui a appris l'importance de l'agriculture locale. Son expérience des 4-H lui a également permis d'acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour représenter notre circonscription de façon sérieuse et professionnelle. 
 
Mackenzie est profondément engagée à faire participer les jeunes à l'avenir du Canada. Cet engagement l'a amenée à fonder le Young Green Club de l'UNBC, qui a connu un grand succès. Cette expérience et son engagement envers un avenir durable l'ont menée à être élue représentante de la durabilité au sein de la société étudiante de l'UNBC en février dernier. Plus récemment, elle a coprésidé la Marche pour la maladie d'Alzheimer de 2019 à Prince George. Cette expérience l'a mise en contact avec la généreuse communauté des bénévoles de Prince George qui se consacrent à faire une différence.
 
Mackenzie a décidé de se porter candidat pour le Parti vert parce qu'il s’agit du seul parti qui propose un plan crédible pour résoudre la crise climatique. Qu'il s'agisse d'investissements accrus dans les technologies vertes ou d'un soutien intégral aux petites entreprises durables, Vision verte propose des politiques qui contribueront à bâtir une économie plus prospère et plus équitable.
 
Les habitants de Cariboo-Prince George méritent un député engagé et honnête qui accordera toujours plus d'importance aux préoccupations de notre collectivité qu'aux arguments partisans. Mackenzie serait cette députée.