St. Albert—Edmonton

Rob Dunbar is running for election in the riding of St. Albert—Edmonton.
 
While Edmonton has been Rob’s home for over 25 years, he grew up in small town Alberta in an entrepreneurial home where economics and politics were equally important. He was taught what it takes to run a small business and what a leader needs to do to make the business succeed. He learnt that politics was something to be actively involved in; merely casting a vote every four years was not enough.
 
Rob's professional life has always involved teamwork and helping those around him. Throughout his diverse professional experience — working as a corporate educator and facilitator, working in retail, running a kitchen as the executive chef, and operating his own successful company — Rob has seen how precarious the world of small business can be. He believes that government and business must work together so the interests of all citizens are represented.
 
As an avid participant in various sports, Rob has also volunteered his time to coach both youth and adult teams. Most recently, he has been working to establish a non-profit to help feed the underprivileged of Edmonton.

St. Albert—Edmonton

Rob Dunbar se présente aux élections dans la circonscription de St. Albert-Edmonton.
 
Bien qu'il habite à Edmonton depuis plus de 25 ans, Rob a grandi dans une petite ville de l'Alberta, dans un milieu entrepreneurial où l'économie et la politique étaient tout aussi importantes. On lui a enseigné le nécessaire pour diriger une petite entreprise et ce qu'un leader doit faire pour que son entreprise réussisse. Il a appris que la politique était un domaine dans lequel il fallait s'impliquer activement ; il ne suffit pas de voter tous les quatre ans.
 
La vie professionnelle de Rob a toujours impliqué le travail d'équipe et l'aide de ceux qui l'entourent. Tout au long de son expérience professionnelle diversifiée - en tant qu'éducateur et animateur d'entreprise, en travaillant dans le commerce de détail, en dirigeant une cuisine comme chef exécutif et en exploitant sa propre entreprise prospère - Rob a constaté à quel point le monde des petites entreprises peut être précaire. Il croit que le gouvernement et les entreprises doivent travailler ensemble pour que les intérêts de tous les citoyens soient représentés.
 
En tant qu'adepte de divers sports, Rob a également donné de son temps pour entraîner des équipes de jeunes et d'adultes. Plus récemment, il a travaillé à l'établissement d'un organisme sans but lucratif pour aider à nourrir la population défavorisée d'Edmonton.