Battlefords—Lloydminster

David Kim-Cragg

David Kim-Cragg is a father of two who originally hails from Sudbury. He has fallen in love with the prairies and believes passionately that reducing greenhouse emissions is essential for the economy and life of the region. David has been a member of the Green Party for the last eight years, and is CEO of the Saskatoon—University riding association.
 
David is a clergy of the United Church of Canada, currently serving as Ecumenical Chaplain at the University of Saskatchewan. He has been a member of the clergy for 19 years, serving congregations in Ontario, South Korea and Saskatchewan. With university experiences in Montreal, France, Toronto, Korea and Saskatoon, David has developed an appreciation for different perspectives and shared global commitments.

Environmental stewardship is the modus operandi of the Kim-Cragg family who walk, bike, or bus much more than they use the car. Solar panels, energy conservation, the three “R”s, and composting have helped them reduce their carbon footprint dramatically and proven that it is possible for others too.

David speaks French and Korean and has achieved level two proficiency in Cree. He loves to pray outside, and cherishes the opportunity to visit his family across Canada and in South Korea.

Battlefords—Lloydminster

David Kim-Cragg

David Kim-Cragg est père de deux enfants, originaire de Sudbury. Il est tombé amoureux des Prairies et croit fermement que la réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre est essentielle pour l'économie et la vie de la région. David est membre du Parti Vert depuis huit ans et directeur général de l'association de circonscription Saskatoon-University.
 
David est membre du clergé de l'Église unie du Canada et il est actuellement aumônier œcuménique à l'Université de la Saskatchewan. Il est membre du clergé depuis 19 ans, servant des congrégations en Ontario, en Corée du Sud et en Saskatchewan. Avec des expériences universitaires à Montréal, en France, à Toronto, en Corée et à Saskatoon, David a développé une appréciation pour différentes perspectives et des engagements mondiaux partagés.

La gestion de l'environnement est le modus operandi de la famille Kim-Cragg qui marche, fait du vélo ou de l'autobus beaucoup plus qu'ils n'utilisent la voiture. Les panneaux solaires, la conservation de l'énergie, les trois "R" et le compostage les ont aidés à réduire considérablement leur empreinte écologique et ont prouvé que c'est possible pour les autres aussi.

David parle français et coréen et a atteint le niveau 2 dans la langue crie. Il adore prier à l'extérieur et apprécie l'occasion de rendre visite à sa famille à travers le Canada et en Corée du Sud.