Windsor West

Sean “Quinn” Hunt lives in South Windsor where he grew up with his parents Fiona and Sean, his sisters Devin and Fallon, and his beloved dog Titan. He is a graduate of McMaster University, where he studied political philosophy, philosophy of law, and ethics. 

Since 2016, Quinn has worked midnights as a TPT at Chrysler to pay for his education. He hopes to combine the critical thinking and analysis skills he developed at school with the work-ethic he has learned on the assembly line at Chrysler to best serve the interests of everyday Canadians.

Quinn has always believed in the power of voting and democracy. However, he believes that the political establishment, both in Canada and abroad, is out of step with the will of the people. Politicians don't act on climate change, they give large companies and the rich massive bailouts and tax breaks, and they leave hard-working Canadians to fend for themselves. He believes this needs to change.

Quinn sees dealing with climate change as an opportunity to remake our system for the better, economically empower more Canadians, and create a future that is more inviting for everyone. Voters have the power to ensure we have clean air to breathe and clean water to drink, that cities like Windsor don't face ever more dangerous and expensive flooding each year, and to secure a future for our children where they don’t have to worry about a climate crisis. 

Quinn believes that sustainable climate action must also benefit workers and their families. He advocates for policy that addresses our current climate crisis while creating a green industry that supports high-quality and well-paying jobs.

Quinn looks forward to working with the residents of Windsor West to build a more sustainable, equitable and prosperous future.

Windsor-Ouest

Sean « Quinn » Hunt vit à South Windsor où il a grandi avec ses parents Fiona et Sean, ses soeurs Devin et Fallon, et son chien bien-aimé Titan. Il est diplômé de l'Université McMaster, où il a étudié la philosophie politique, la philosophie du droit et l'éthique. 

Depuis 2016, Quinn travaille de nuit comme chez Chrysler pour payer ses études. Il espère combiner la pensée critique et les compétences d'analyse qu'il a acquises à l'école avec l'éthique du travail qu'il a apprise sur la chaîne de montage de Chrysler afin de servir au mieux les intérêts des Canadiens et des Canadiennes.

Quinn a toujours cru au pouvoir du vote et à la démocratie. Cependant, il estime que l'establishment politique, tant au Canada qu'à l'étranger, est en décalage avec la volonté du peuple. Les politiciens n'agissent pas contre les changements climatiques, ils donnent aux grandes entreprises et aux riches des renflouements massifs et des allégements fiscaux et ils laissent les gens qui travaillent fort se débrouiller seuls. Cela doit changer.

Quinn voit la lutte contre les changements climatiques comme une occasion de repenser notre système pour le rendre meilleur, d'habiliter plus de gens sur le plan économique et de créer un avenir adéquat pour tous. Les électeurs ont le pouvoir de faire en sorte que nous puissions bénéficier d’air pur et d’eau propre, que des villes comme Windsor ne soient pas confrontées à des inondations toujours plus dangereuses et coûteuses chaque année et pour assurer un avenir à nos enfants où ils n'auront pas à se soucier d'une crise climatique. 

Quinn croit qu'une action climatique durable doit également profiter aux travailleurs et à leurs familles. Il préconise une politique qui s'attaque à la crise climatique actuelle tout en créant une industrie verte qui soutient des emplois de qualité et bien rémunérés.

Quinn se réjouit à la perspective de travailler avec les résidents de Windsor-Ouest pour bâtir un avenir plus durable, plus équitable et plus prospère.