Simcoe—Grey

Sherri Jackson is an entrepreneur who believes that the role of government is to be of service. She grew up in Grey County, and after having lived across Ontario and abroad, she currently resides near Creemore with her husband of 27 years, and her two teenage sons. She believes that hope for the future will come from a new era of heart-centered politics. She supports choosing leaders who represent a shift in perspective in order to meet the challenges of the 21st century. 

Sherri Jackson is a writer and musician, and was a freelance editor for some of Canada’s top legal publishers for 22 years. She has an honours degree in humanities, specializing in English, from McMaster University. Driven by the Montessori philosophy, she founded and operated a Montessori elementary school where she encouraged children to be compassionate, responsible, tolerant and peaceful stewards of the earth. These principles have shaped her vision of what is possible. 

She knows that working together is key to making things better for ourselves, our communities, our economy and our environment. She joined the Green Party because it aligns with how she envisions a brighter future for Canada.

Sherri is a strong advocate of the arts and music. She sees them as fundamental elements for our well-being. She has experience in many different industries, including publishing, law, municipal government, media services, manufacturing and education. She understands the complex challenges facing small businesses in Canada and supports small businesses as the foundational drivers of the Canadian economy. 

Sherri recognizes the importance of building for the future, but not at the expense of it. She believes our path must take into account the dreams we have for our children and grandchildren. She is committed to a healthy environment, and believes that clean water, air and soil are fundamental human rights. Sherri wishes to establish a solid foundation to build a greener, stronger, more hopeful future for every Canadian.

Simcoe—Grey

Sherri Jackson est une entrepreneure qui croit que le rôle du gouvernement est de servir la population. Elle a grandi dans le circonscription de Grey et, après avoir vécu en Ontario et à l'étranger, elle habite actuellement près de Creemore avec son mari de 27 ans et ses deux fils. Elle croit que l'espoir pour l'avenir viendra d'une nouvelle ère de politique centrée sur les bonne valeurs. Elle appuie le choix des personnalités charismatiques qui représentent un changement de perspective afin de relever les défis du 21e siècle. 

Sherri Jackson est écrivaine et musicienne et a été rédactrice pigiste pour certains des meilleurs éditeurs juridiques du Canada pendant 22 ans. Elle détient un baccalauréat spécialisé en sciences humaines, avec spécialisation en anglais, de l'Université McMaster. Animée par la philosophie Montessori, elle a fondé et dirigé une école primaire Montessori où elle encourageait les enfants à être des gardiens de la terre compatissants, responsables, tolérants et pacifiques. Ces principes ont façonné sa vision de ce qui est possible. 

Elle sait qu'il est essentiel de travailler ensemble pour améliorer les choses pour nous-mêmes, nos collectivités, notre économie et notre environnement. Elle s'est jointe au Parti vert parce qu'il s'aligne sur sa vision d'un avenir meilleur pour le Canada.

Sherri est une ardente défenseure des arts et de la musique. Elle les considère comme des éléments fondamentaux pour notre bien-être. Elle possède de l'expérience dans de nombreux secteurs, dont l'édition, le droit, le gouvernement municipal, les services médiatiques, la fabrication et l'éducation. Elle comprend les défis complexes auxquels font face les petites entreprises au Canada et appuie les petites entreprises en tant que moteurs fondamentaux de l'économie canadienne. 

Sherri reconnaît l'importance de bâtir pour l'avenir, mais pas au détriment de celui-ci. Elle croit que notre chemin doit tenir compte des rêves que nous avons pour nos enfants et nos petits-enfants. Elle s'engage pour un environnement sain et croit que l'eau, l'air et le sol propres sont des droits humains fondamentaux. Sherri souhaite établir une base solide pour bâtir un avenir plus vert, plus fort et plus prometteur pour tous les Canadiens et Canadiennes.