Oxford

Lisa Birtch-Carriere

Lisa Birtch-Carriere is an herbalist and a complementary health care practitioner. She has spent her professional life focused on companion animals and on helping them and their humans improve the quality of their lives. Lisa is an avid gardener, bicyclist and nature photographer, and has called London home for almost thirty years.

Lisa was raised and spent her childhood in several small communities in Canada's arctic, which has given her a lifelong, deep and abiding love of the land and a respect for Canada's indigenous peoples, their cultures and their knowledge.

Lisa has spent many years volunteering in her community. She has served on an advisory committee and a task force for the City of London, and has been a member of various volunteer groups including: Monarch Watch, London Coalition against Pesticides, Nature London, the Thames Talbot Land Trust and the St. Thomas Field Naturalists Club.

Having become become disillusioned with the state of politics as usual, Lisa was inspired to join the Green Party in 2017. Since then, she has run as a candidate for the Green Party of Ontario in 2018 in her riding of London—Fanshawe, and remains active in the provincial party. The Green Party of Canada’s commitment to speaking truth to power about the climate crisis and the necessity of doing something about it has cemented her dedication to this path. She is committed to being a true voice for her community and to ensuring that all people's voices are heard.

The Green Party's values of social justice, participatory democracy, ecological wisdom, sustainability, non-violence and respect for diversity align with her values and her vision for the world.

Lisa sees the opportunity to serve the people of Oxford as a great honour and is committed to being a voice for the positive change we all know is possible.

Oxford

Lisa Birtch-Carriere

vote4lisa@partivert.ca
226-224-4259

Lisa Birtch-Carriere est herboriste et praticienne en soins de santé complémentaires. Elle a passé sa vie professionnelle à se concentrer sur les animaux de compagnie et à les aider, eux et leurs propriétaires, à améliorer leur qualité de vie. Lisa est une passionnée de jardinage, de cyclisme et de photographie de nature et elle vit à London depuis près de trente ans.

Lisa est élevée et passe son enfance dans plusieurs petites communautés de l'Arctique canadien, ce qui lui donne un amour profond et durable de la terre et un respect pour les peuples autochtones du Canada, leurs cultures et leurs connaissances.

Lisa passe de nombreuses années à faire du bénévolat dans sa communauté. Elle a fait partie d'un comité consultatif et d'un groupe de travail pour la ville de London, et a été membre de divers groupes de bénévoles, notamment : Monarch Watch, London Coalition against Pesticides, Nature London, le Thames Talbot Land Trust et le St. Thomas Field Naturalists Club.

Désillusionnée par l'état de la politique conventionnelle, Lisa se joint au Parti vert en 2017. Depuis, elle s'est présentée comme candidate du Parti vert de l'Ontario en 2018 dans sa circonscription de London-Fanshawe et demeure active au sein du parti provincial. L'engagement du Parti vert du Canada à dire la vérité au pouvoir au sujet de la crise climatique et de la nécessité de faire quelque chose à ce sujet renforce son engagement dans cette voie. Elle s'engage à être une véritable voix pour sa communauté et à faire en sorte que la voix de tous soit entendue.

Les valeurs de justice sociale, de démocratie participative, de sagesse écologique, de durabilité, de non-violence et de respect de la diversité du Parti vert sont conformes à ses valeurs et à sa vision du monde.

Lisa considère l'occasion de servir les gens d'Oxford comme un grand honneur et s'engage à être une voix pour le changement positif que nous savons tous possible.