Oakville North—Burlington

Mithu Valika is an experienced banking professional who has held senior positions with various banks and credit unions. Mithu moved to Oakville in 2015, and has spent most of his life in the Greater Toronto Area. He is committed to expanding renewable energy use across Canada, advocating for social justice initiatives and growing the green economy.

Over the course of the past fifteen years, Mithu has held positions with RBC, Central 1 Credit Union, HSBC and Citi. Prior to banking, he was part of the retail industry for over ten years with companies including Staples and Kinkos. His work experience is complimented by a Master’s degree in Banking and Compliance and professional membership in the International Compliance Association.

As a proponent of a Smart Green Economy, Mithu is committed to ensuring that we leave a sustainable economic, social and environmental legacy for our children and grandchildren. Mithu is running for the Green Party as he strongly believes that climate change and a lack of social justice are the two greatest threats facing our society. His aim is to create a deeper awareness in his community of the progress we can accomplish if we just garner the political will. He strongly believes that sustainable economic growth is not mutually exclusive to fiscally sound government.

Mithu immigrated to Canada from Pakistan as a 15-year-old. He and his wife Shafia are the proud parents of two lovely children who attend local public schools. Mithu is part of Leafs Nation, as well as an avid fan of swimming and badminton. He will also read any fantasy novel he can get his hands on.

Mithu is running to ensure a clean, sustainable and prosperous future for his children and all the people of Canada. He looks forward to working with his neighbours over the coming months and years to make that future a reality.

Oakville-North—Burlington

Mithu Valika est un banquier expérimenté qui a occupé des postes de direction dans diverses banques et coopératives de crédit. Il déménage à Oakville en 2015 et passe la majeure partie de sa vie dans la région du Grand Toronto. Il s'engage à étendre l'utilisation de l'énergie renouvelable partout au Canada, à promouvoir des initiatives de justice sociale et à faire croître l'économie verte.

Au cours des quinze dernières années, Mithu occupe des postes à RBC, Central 1 Credit Union, HSBC et Citi. Avant de travailler dans le secteur bancaire, il intègre l'industrie de la vente au détail pendant plus de dix ans au sein d'entreprises telles que Staples et Kinkos. Son expérience de travail est complétée par une maîtrise en banque et conformité et une adhésion professionnelle à l'International Compliance Association.

En tant que partisan d'une économie verte intelligente, Mithu s'engage à laisser un héritage économique, social et environnemental durable à nos enfants et petits-enfants. Il se présente pour le Parti vert car il croit fermement que le changement climatique et le déficit de justice sociale sont les deux plus grandes menaces auxquelles notre société est confrontée. Son but est de sensibiliser davantage sa communauté aux progrès que nous pouvons accomplir si nous obtenons simplement la volonté politique. Il croit fermement qu'une croissance économique durable n’exclut pas forcément un gouvernement financièrement sain.

Mithu immigre du Pakistan au Canada à l'âge de 15 ans. Lui et son épouse Shafia sont les fiers parents de deux adorables enfants qui fréquentent les écoles publiques locales. Mithu fait partie de la nation des Leafs et est un fervent amateur de natation et de badminton. Il lit également tous les romans fantastiques qu'il peut trouver.

Mithu se présente en politique pour assurer un avenir propre, durable et prospère à ses enfants et à toute la population du Canada. Il se réjouit à la perspective de travailler avec ses voisins au cours des mois et des années à venir pour faire de ce projet une réalité.