Northumberland—Peterborough South

Jeff Wheeldon works as a realtor in Brighton, Ontario, where he lives with his wife and two sons. He strongly shares the values of the Global Greens Charter, especially the values of sustainability, social justice and nonviolence, which also connect with his church background and fuel his efforts to build healthy communities.

Jeff holds a Master of Arts degree, and has a broad work background ranging from higher education administration to blue-collar jobs as a truck driver and factory worker. His master's thesis focused on the role of ethics in reforming social institutions, a subject that remains at the core of his public service and activism. He is running for office because he believes that we need to be more ambitious in order to find solutions on the same scale as the problems we face, and he wants to bring a higher standard of ethics and professionalism to Parliament.

Jeff has served as International Affairs Critic for the Green Party of Canada Shadow Cabinet since 2016. He ran with the Green Party of Ontario in 2018, the Green Party of Canada in 2015, and he served as the founding CEO of a Green Party of Canada riding association in 2013. He currently serves as Secretary for the riding association of Northumberland—Peterborough South.

Jeff enjoys reading books, playing games, and watching TV and films that challenge his perspectives and assumptions. He also enjoys running and karate, but these days he gets his exercise keeping up with his two busy little boys.

Northumberland—Peterborough Sud

Jeff Wheeldon travaille comme agent immobilier à Brighton, en Ontario, où il vit avec sa femme et ses deux fils. Il partage fortement les valeurs de la Charte mondiale des Verts, en particulier les valeurs de durabilité, de justice sociale et de non-violence, qui sont également liées à son appartenance à l'Église et alimentent ses efforts pour bâtir des communautés saines.

Jeff est titulaire d'une maîtrise en arts et possède une vaste expérience professionnelle allant de l'administration de l'enseignement supérieur à des emplois de cols bleus comme chauffeur de camion et ouvrier d'usine. Son mémoire de maîtrise porte sur le rôle de l'éthique dans la réforme des institutions sociales, un sujet qui demeure au cœur de sa fonction publique et de son activisme. Il se présente aux élections parce qu'il croit que nous devons être plus ambitieux pour trouver des solutions à la hauteur des problèmes auxquels nous sommes confrontés et il veut apporter une meilleure éthique et un meilleur professionnalisme au Parlement.

Jeff est porte-parole en matière d'affaires internationales pour le Cabinet fantôme du Parti vert du Canada depuis 2016. Il se porte candidat pour le Parti vert de l'Ontario en 2018 et pour le Parti vert du Canada en 2015. Il fut premier dirigeant d'une association de circonscription du Parti vert du Canada en 2013. Il est actuellement secrétaire de l'association de circonscription de Northumberland-Peterborough-Sud.

Jeff aime lire des livres, jouer à des jeux et regarder la télévision et des films qui remettent en question ses perspectives et ses hypothèses. Il aime aussi la course à pied et le karaté. Cependant, ces temps-ci, il fait de l'exercice en compagnie de ses deux petits garçon.