Mississauga—Streetsville

Chris Hill is a business professional and recognized expert in vehicle fleet management and the use of “green” vehicle technologies such as electric transportation.  He has been a Green Party shadow cabinet member and active volunteer for many years.

Chris has an MBA from the University of Toronto and his career spans 40 years with both private and public organizations.  His own business is celebrating its’ 25th anniversary this year. He writes a regular column for a business periodical.

Chris is deeply concerned that other political parties know we have the means to combat climate change but never find the courage to get it done. The Green Party has a commitment to the environment other parties fall short of. The Green Party will make solutions possible, encouraging new business opportunities and jobs in clean technology. 

The current Ontario government has made bad decisions for the environment that the federal government has not responded to.  The Liberal government is Ottawa has failed to bring in proportional representation as promised in the last election, which the Green Party supports.

Chris has been leader of the Mississauga-Streetsville Green Party riding association for 12 years.  He sees a real opportunity to elect Greens in 2019 with the success of 10 elections in various provinces over the past four years, including the nearby riding of Guelph.
Chris and his family have lived in the Meadowvale area of Mississauga for more than 30 years.

Mississauga—Streetsville

Chris Hill est un professionnel du monde des affaires et un expert reconnu dans la gestion de véhicules et l'utilisation de technologies de véhicules « verts » comme le transport électrique.  Il est membre du cabinet fantôme du Parti vert et bénévole actif depuis de nombreuses années.

Chris est titulaire d'un MBA de l'Université de Toronto et sa carrière s'étend sur 40 ans au sein d'organisations privées et publiques. Sa propre entreprise fête cette année son 25e anniversaire. Il rédige régulièrement une chronique pour un périodique d'affaires.

Chris est profondément préoccupé par le fait que les autres partis politiques savent que nous avons les moyens de lutter contre les changements climatiques, mais ne trouvent jamais le courage de passer à l’action. Le Parti vert a un engagement envers l'environnement que les autres partis ne respectent pas. Le Parti vert rendra possibles des solutions en encourageant de nouvelles possibilités d'affaires et de nouveaux emplois dans le domaine des technologies propres. 

Le gouvernement actuel de l'Ontario a pris de mauvaises décisions pour l'environnement auxquelles le gouvernement fédéral n'a pas donné suite. Le gouvernement libéral n'a pas réussi à instaurer la représentation proportionnelle comme il l'avait promis aux dernières élections.