Davenport

Hannah Conover-Arthurs is a passionate and forward-thinking environmentalist born and raised in Toronto's east-end. The daughter of a Jamaican immigrant father and a city-born visual artist mother, she was immersed in arts and culture from a very young age.

With lifelong participation in both visual and performing arts, she is a strong supporter of continued and expanded funding for Canada's Council for the Arts. Hannah believes in the arts as a means to unite communities and to encourage the kind of creative, innovative thinking we need to find solutions to our country's toughest problems.

Hannah has lived, worked and volunteered in the Davenport riding for over five years. She is a George Brown College Graduate with a passion for cooking and food security, and has gone on to dedicate her life to improving the wellbeing of people and the planet through our food systems. She has also been a member of an organic farm co-op in the city for half a decade.

Hannah is a strong advocate for access to local organic food for low-income households. In addition to food security, she is deeply interested in providing realistic solutions for low-income and immigrant families to obtain affordable housing, gainful employment and a clear path to citizenship.

Ultimately, Hannah wants to help build policies that will protect the land, air and water that make up our beautiful country and to ensure that Canada is invested in the future of its people regardless of status, age or race.

Davenport

Hannah Conover-Arthurs est une écologiste passionnée et avant-gardiste élevée dans l'est de Toronto. Fille d'un père immigrant jamaïcain et d'une mère artiste plasticienne née en ville, elle est plongée dans les arts et la culture dès son plus jeune âge.

En vertu de sa passion pour les arts visuels et les arts de la scène, elle est une ardente partisane d'un financement continu et accru du Conseil des Arts du Canada. Hannah croit que les arts constituent un moyen d'unir les communautés et d'encourager le genre de pensée créative et innovatrice dont nous avons besoin pour trouver des solutions aux problèmes les plus difficiles de notre pays.

Hannah vit, travaille et fait du bénévolat dans la circonscription de Davenport depuis plus de cinq ans. Diplômée du Collège George Brown, passionnée de cuisine et de sécurité alimentaire, elle consacre sa vie à l'amélioration du bien-être des gens et de la planète grâce à nos systèmes alimentaires. Elle est également membre d'une coopérative agricole biologique de la ville depuis une demi-décennie.

Hannah est une ardente partisane de l'accès des ménages à faible revenu aux aliments biologiques locaux. En plus de la sécurité alimentaire, elle est profondément intéressée à fournir des solutions réalistes aux familles à faible revenu et aux familles immigrantes pour obtenir un logement abordable, un emploi rémunérateur et une voie claire vers la citoyenneté.

En fin de compte, Hannah veut contribuer à l'élaboration de politiques qui protégeront la terre, l'air et l'eau qui composent notre beau pays et faire en sorte que le Canada investisse dans l'avenir de chaque citoyen, quels que soient son statut, son âge ou son origine.