Louis-Hébert

Macarena Diab holds a Master's in International Relations from Hautes études internationales de l'Université Laval, and has been working for three years at DevAlto Technologies, a Quebec company that specializes in the implementation of software for international development projects.

Director of Programs for Canada's Young Diplomats, Macarena is also a volunteer with Immigrant Wellness and has contributed to a Quebec City blog aimed at promoting the city to potential immigrants. Winner of World Affairs Canada's Emerging Leaders of the Americas Award, Macarena is running for the first time as a federal candidate. Motivated by her desire to get involved in environmental causes and reduce the negative impacts of climate change, she became involved with the Green Party at the provincial level in 2018, when she was a candidate in the riding of Jean-Talon.

Macarena is running with the conviction that now is the time to change the way we do politics, to put forward environmental issues and to address the public with greater transparency. She adheres to the Global Green Charter, tries to limit her own personal waste, and wants to be able to make positive changes in the areas of immigrant integration, public transport and health.

Passionate about languages, cultures and human rights, Macarena has professional experience in Africa, Europe, and North and South America. She hopes to be able to contribute her dynamism and energy to the mission of improving the political discourse and taking concrete action on climate change.

Louis-Hébert

Macarena Diab est titulaire d'une maîtrise en relations internationales des Hautes études internationales de l'Université Laval et travaille depuis trois ans chez DevAlto Technologies, une entreprise québécoise spécialisée dans l'implantation de logiciels pour des projets de développement international.

Directrice des programmes pour les jeunes diplomates canadiens, Macarena est également bénévole au sein de l'organisme Immigrant Wellness et a contribué à un blogue de Québec visant à promouvoir la ville auprès des immigrants potentiels. Lauréate du Prix des nouveaux leaders des Amériques d'Affaires mondiales Canada, Macarena se présente pour la première fois comme candidate fédérale. Motivée par son désir de s'impliquer dans les causes environnementales et de réduire les impacts négatifs des changements climatiques, elle s'est engagée auprès du Parti vert au niveau provincial en 2018 dans la circonscription de Jean-Talon.

Macarena se présente avec la conviction que le moment est venu de changer notre façon de faire de la politique, de mettre en avant les questions environnementales et de nous adresser au public avec plus de transparence. Elle adhère à la Charte des Verts mondiaux, s'efforce de limiter ses propres déchets personnels et veut pouvoir apporter des changements positifs dans les domaines de l'intégration des immigrants, des transports publics et de la santé.

Passionnée par les langues, les cultures et les droits de l'homme, Macarena a une expérience professionnelle en Afrique, en Europe et en Amérique du Nord et du Sud. Elle espère pouvoir apporter son dynamisme et son énergie à la mission d'améliorer le discours politique et d'agir concrètement sur le changement climatique.