Ahuntsic-Cartierville

Jean-Michel Lavarenne runs his own business, a software development company he founded in 2018, which services international humanitarian agencies, organizations within the medical industry, and Canada’s biggest marketing strategy firm. A proponent of agile leadership practices, he has repeatedly led teams in the successful delivery of complex projects. 
 
Jean-Michel holds a bachelor’s degree from the Université de Montréal in computer science and digital music. The father of two teenage children —the oldest of which is very involved in the current youth movement protesting against inaction on climate change— Jean-Michel believes that it is the duty of the concerned citizen to get involved in politics and help solve the urgent challenges that are before us as a nation and as a species on Earth. 
 
Jean-Michel is passionately interested in the economic transformations required to ensure the future health of our country and planet, and is committed to galvanizing new investment in green technology and innovation. He is confident that humanity is capable of swiftly adapting in the short span of time we are afforded, and wants to roll up his sleeves and apply his skills in making those changes happen.

Ahuntsic-Cartierville

Jean-Michel Lavarenne dirige sa propre entreprise, une entreprise de développement de logiciels qu'il a fondée en 2018 et qui dessert des organismes humanitaires internationaux, des organisations de l'industrie médicale et la plus grande firme de stratégie marketing du Canada. Partisan des pratiques de leadership agile, il parvient à diriger des équipes dans la réalisation de projets complexes. 
 
Jean-Michel détient un baccalauréat de l'Université de Montréal en informatique et musique numérique. Père de deux adolescents - dont l'aîné est très impliqué dans le mouvement de jeunesse actuel qui proteste contre l'inaction face aux changements climatiques - Jean-Michel croit qu'il est du devoir du citoyen concerné de s'impliquer en politique et de contribuer à résoudre les défis urgents qui se posent à nous en tant que nation et espèce sur Terre. 
 
Jean-Michel s'intéresse passionnément aux transformations économiques nécessaires pour assurer la santé future de notre pays et de notre planète et s'engage à galvaniser de nouveaux investissements dans les technologies vertes et l'innovation. Il est convaincu que l'humanité est capable de s'adapter rapidement dans le court laps de temps qui nous est imparti et veut retrousser ses manches et appliquer ses compétences pour que ces changements se concrétisent.