Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe

 
Claire Kelly has lived all across Canada, and appreciates every corner of it, but is very proud to call herself a Maritimer. Born in Manitoba, and raised in New Brunswick and British Columbia, it's no wonder Claire has always felt passionate about ensuring all feel welcomed and respected in this country she loves.
 
After graduating from Mount Allison University, Claire taught English in Japan for two years and travelled to over 40 countries before returning to Canada to pursue a master's degree in Immigration and Settlement Studies from Ryerson University. She has been using her education, experience, and three languages to work in the field of immigration and international education ever since. She currently serves as NBCC's International Immigration Advisor. 
 
Claire has always been an environmentalist, but became a more serious environmental activist in university when she was involved with the student group Eco-Action. Her group led campaigns to cut single-use plastic and coffee cup use, and sponsored the annual "Campus Climate Challenge" to cut carbon emissions. 
 
While living in Japan, Claire appreciated the Japanese way of compact living and its positive impact on the carbon footprint of individuals. In 2011, Claire experienced first-hand the trauma that comes with a natural disaster, living through the 7.0 magnitude earthquake in her region, and then seeing the devastation of the tsunami when volunteering in affected areas.
 
Since returning to Canada in 2013, Claire has watched with empathy as every part of this country has been ravaged by their own natural disasters. Yet, despite the increased number of floods, wildfires and even tornadoes due to climate change, she has watched with disbelief as our government has chosen to invest even more into the fossil fuel industry.
 
Time and again, Claire has seen that the Green Party is the only party willing to take true climate leadership. That's why, in 2015, Claire was very proud and inspired to support her mother and Deputy Leader of the Green Party, Jo-Ann Roberts, when she ran alongside Elizabeth May in the federal election. Claire has been involved with the Green Party ever since. 
 
This federal election, Claire is excited to run alongside both her mother and Elizabeth, and hopes to join them in the House of Commons. 
 
Science tells us we still have a chance to prevent runaway climate change, but that means bold action now. This election, Claire wants to see her favourite corner of Canada vote for a party that acts with respect and integrity, and that has a concrete plan to build a sustainable future.

Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe

Claire Kelly a vécu partout au Canada et en apprécie chaque racoin. Elle est très fière d’habiter dans les maritimes. Née au Manitoba et élevée au Nouveau-Brunswick et en Colombie-Britannique, il n'est pas étonnant que Claire se soit toujours sentie passionnée par l'accueil et le respect de tous dans ce pays qu'elle aime.
 
Après l’obtention de son diplôme de l'Université Mount Allison, Claire part enseigner l'anglais au Japon pendant deux ans et voyage dans plus de 40 pays avant de revenir au Canada pour faire compléter une maîtrise en études sur l'immigration et l'établissement à l'Université Ryerson. Depuis, elle utilise ses études, son expérience et ses trois langues pour travailler dans le domaine de l'immigration et de l'éducation internationale. Elle est actuellement conseillère en immigration internationale au CCNB. 
 
Claire a toujours été une écologiste, mais elle est devenue une militante environnementale plus sérieuse à l'université lors de son passage au groupe étudiant Éco-Action. Ce groupe mène des campagnes pour réduire l'utilisation de tasses à café et de plastique à usage unique et a parrainé le « Campus Climate Challenge » annuel pour réduire les émissions de carbone. 
 
Lors de son séjour au Japon, Claire apprécie le mode de vie minimaliste japonais et son impact positif sur l'empreinte carbone des individus. En 2011, Claire vit le traumatisme causé par une catastrophe naturelle. Elle subit le tremblement de terre d'une magnitude de 7,0 dans sa région, puis la dévastation causée par le tsunami en faisant du bénévolat dans les régions touchées.
 
Depuis son retour au Canada en 2013, Claire observe avec empathie les ravages causés par les catastrophes naturelles dans toutes les régions du pays. Pourtant, malgré l'augmentation du nombre d'inondations, d'incendies de forêt et même de tornades en raison des changements climatiques, elle constate avec incrédulité que notre gouvernement choisit d'investir encore plus dans l'industrie des combustibles fossiles.
 
À maintes reprises, Claire constate que le Parti vert est le seul parti prêt à assumer un véritable leadership en matière de climat. C'est pourquoi, en 2015, Claire est très fière et inspirée d'appuyer sa mère et chef adjointe du Parti vert, Jo-Ann Roberts, lorsqu'elle se porte candidate aux côtés Elizabeth May aux élections fédérales. Claire est impliquée avec le Parti vert depuis ce moment. 
 
Lors de cette élection fédérale, Claire est très heureuse de se présenter aux côtés de sa mère et d'Elizabeth et elle espère pouvoir se joindre à elles à la Chambre des communes. 
 
Les scientifiques affirment que nous pouvons encore contrer les boulversements climatiques en cours actuellement, mais cela signifie qu'il faut agir maintenant. Lors de cette élection, Claire veut voir sa région préférée du Canada voter pour un parti qui agit avec respect et intégrité et qui propose un plan concret pour bâtir un meilleur avenir.