Avalon

Greg Malone was born and educated in St. John’s. He is a cynic philosopher in the tradition of Diogenes and Lenny Bruce and, as one of the original founders of CODCO, is perhaps best known for the CODCO and WGB TV series’ and his wicked impersonations of political icons like George Bush, Jean Chrétien, Queen Elizabeth II and Barbara Frum. He has received many awards for writing, performing and directing, including a dozen Gemini Awards and the ACTRA Award of Excellence.
 
In recent years, Greg has been a motivational speaker to many groups across the Country on topics such as globalization, privatization, AIDS, sex, spirituality and the environment. His presentations are inspired and hilarious, and peppered with impersonations of famous characters. Greg’s memoir, You Better Watch Out, and his latest book, Don’t Tell The Newfoundlanders —about the international collusion that brought Newfoundland into the Canadian Confederation— are both national bestsellers.
 
Besides his work in television, Greg has performed in countless radio programs, stage shows and international theatre tours. Some recent work includes playing Prospero in The Tempest, Shylock in The Merchant of Venice and Madame Pernelle in the National Arts Centre’s production of Tartuffe. In 2018, he performed in three hit stage shows, The Seagull, Our Eliza and Men of Misfortune. His recent films include How to be Deadly, Away From Everywhere, Wife and Death, and Maudie.
 
Greg wrote and directed the award-winning, Sex Drugs and HIV to raise awareness of the impediment prejudice is to the health care of persons living with HIV or AIDS. As a political activist, he is recognized across Canada for his part in the campaign that successfully stopped the privatization of Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro, and his consistent efforts to protect the Environment.
 
Greg feels that all life on the planet is facing an existential threat, and that everyone should know and be concerned about the impending climate crisis. Greg is running for the Green Party because he believes it is the only party that gets it. That they are the only political party with the common sense and honesty to face this reality for what it is — a life-and-death struggle for the preservation of life on the planet. 
 
Greg is ready to join Green MPs like Elizabeth May and Paul Manly in Ottawa to fight for a sustainable, carbon-free future.

Avalon

Greg Malone est né et a fait ses études à St. John's. Il est un philosophe cynique dans la tradition de Diogène et Lenny Bruce et, en tant que l'un des fondateurs de CODCO, il est peut-être mieux connu pour les séries télévisées CODCO et WGB et ses imitations méchantes d'icônes politiques comme George Bush, Jean Chrétien, Queen Elizabeth II et Barbara Frum. Il a reçu de nombreux prix pour ses écrits, ses interprétations et sa mise en scène, dont une douzaine de prix Gemini et le Prix d'excellence de l'ACTRA.
 
Au cours des dernières années, Greg a été un conférencier motivateur auprès de nombreux groupes à travers le pays sur des sujets tels que la mondialisation, la privatisation, le sida, le sexe, la spiritualité et l'environnement. Ses présentations sont inspirées et hilarantes, et truffées d'imitations de personnages célèbres. Les mémoires de Greg, You Better Watch Out, et son dernier livre, Don't Tell The Newfoundlanders - au sujet de la collusion internationale qui a amené Terre-Neuve dans la Confédération canadienne - sont deux best-sellers nationaux.
 
En plus de son travail à la télévision, Greg a participé à d'innombrables émissions de radio, spectacles sur scène et tournées théâtrales internationales. Parmi ses œuvres récentes, mentionnons Prospero dans La Tempête, Shylock dans Le Marchand de Venise et Madame Pernelle dans Tartuffe, la production du Centre national des Arts. En 2018, il se produit dans trois spectacles à succès, The Seagull, Our Eliza et Men of Misfortune. Ses films récents incluent How to be Deadly, Away From Everywhere, Wife and Death, et Maudie.
 
Greg a écrit et dirigé le film Sex Drugs and HIV, récompensé par plusieurs prix, afin de sensibiliser les gens au préjudice dont les personnes vivant avec le VIH ou le sida sont victimes. En tant qu'activiste politique, il est reconnu partout au Canada pour sa contribution à la campagne qui a mis fin avec succès à la privatisation de Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro et pour ses efforts constants visant à protéger l'environnement.
 
Greg estime que toute la vie sur la planète est confrontée à une menace existentielle, et que tout le monde devrait connaître la crise climatique imminente et s'en préoccuper. Greg se présente pour le Parti Vert parce qu'il croit que c'est le seul parti politique qui comprend ceci, le seul ayant le bon sens et l'honnêteté d'affronter cette réalité pour ce qu'elle est - une lutte de vie ou de mort pour la préservation de la vie sur la planète. 
 
Greg est prêt à se joindre à des députés verts comme Elizabeth May et Paul Manly à Ottawa pour lutter pour un avenir durable et sans carbone.