Clément Badra

Federal Council - Vice President - French

clement.badra@greenparty.ca
https://www.facebook.com/ClementBadra.PVC.GPC
https://www.instagram.com/clement_badra/

I have been involved with the Green Party for almost 4 years in various volunteer roles. I am currently the Chief Executive Officer of my EDA, and the representative of the Young Greens in Quebec. My 3 years of experience on the youth council have allowed me to be aware of and understand the challenges that the party faces with relation to its internal functioning. I am also involved in my community through a citizen's organization that preserves and manages a green space that is a gem of biodiversity in the city, as well as on a committee within the project Montreal party advocating for the importance of universal accessibility and the fight against ableism, being in a wheelchair myself.

I was also a candidate in my riding in 2019, achieving the highest score of any green candidate in the history of the riding. In my professional life I had the opportunity to work in the office of one of our MPs for a year, which allowed me to get a handle on federal policy issues and how policy work inside the chamber plays out in practice for the general public and the media. I am currently working on public consultation projects related to urban adaptation to climate change, which have led me to interact with a wide variety of people, so I am used to adapting to a diverse audience. I am applying for the position because I believe I have the skills to help create a cohesive group within the council that will align the efforts of all; volunteers, governing bodies, staff, the leader's office, and member's offices to create the change we all desire.

Nominators

Elizabeth May, Daniel Green, Adrian Currie, Ilan Goldenblatt, Vincent Carbonneau, Austin Mullins, Stuart Hunter, Chad Walcott, Delaney Crawford, Shannon Carmont, Robert Sheidow, Liana Cusmano, Caitlin Brice, Kim Goldberg, Aragorn Klockars, Matthew Piggott, Kayne Alleyne-Adams, Rebecca Wood, Corey Shefman, Tim Grant

Clément Badra

Federal Council - Vice President - French

clement.badra@partivert.ca
https://www.facebook.com/ClementBadra.PVC.GPC
https://www.instagram.com/clement_badra/

Je suis impliqué avec le parti vert depuis bientôt 4 ans au cours desquelles j’ai tenu différents rôles bénévoles. Je suis actuellement premier dirigeant de mon ACE et représentant des jeunes verts au Québec. Cette expérience de 3 ans sur le conseil jeunesse m’a permis de comprendre et connaître les défis auxquels le parti fait face dans son fonctionnement interne. Je suis également impliqué dans ma communauté auprès d’un organisme citoyen qui préserve et gère un espace vert qui est un joyau de biodiversité en ville ainsi que sur un comité au sein du parti projet Montréal revendiquant l’importance de l’accessibilité universelle et la lutte contre le capacitisme, étant moi même en fauteuil roulant.

J’ai également été candidat dans ma circonscription en 2019, relisant le meilleur score pour un candidat vert dans cette circonscription. Dans ma vie professionnelle j’ai eu l’opportunité de travailler un an au sein du bureau d’un de nos députés ce qui m’a permis de maîtriser les enjeux politiques fédéraux et la façon dont le travail politique en interne de la chambre se traduit concrètement auprès du grand public et dans les médias. Je travaille actuellement sur des projets de consultations publiques en lien avec l’adaptation des villes au changement climatique ce qui m’a amené à échanger avec une grande diversité de personne j’ai donc l’habitude de m’adapter à un public divers. Je présente ma candidature pour le poste, car je pense avoir les compétences pour participer à la création d’une cohésion de groupe au sein du conseil qui permettra d’aligner les efforts de tous; bénévoles, organes de gouvernances, staff, bureau du leader et bureaux des députés afin de créer ce changement que nous souhaitons tous.

Mise en candidature

Elizabeth May, Daniel Green, Adrian Currie, Ilan Goldenblatt, Vincent Carbonneau, Austin Mullins, Stuart Hunter, Chad Walcott, Delaney Crawford, Shannon Carmont, Robert Sheidow, Liana Cusmano, Caitlin Brice, Kim Goldberg, Aragorn Klockars, Matthew Piggott, Kayne Alleyne-Adams, Rebecca Wood, Corey Shefman, Tim Grant