Pitt Meadows—Maple Ridge

Ariane Jaschke has always worked to be a leader who uses empathy to inspire and empower others. Born in Saskatoon, raised in Surrey, and currently living in Pitt Meadows, she is no stranger to adventure and hard work.

Multi-passionate, Ariane has a diverse range of skills and abilities. Focused and determined, she has worked since 14-years-old to put herself through high school, graduating, with honours, from Tamanawis High School in Surrey. She then went on to take courses at Kwantlen University College in criminology, sociology and political science, and then BCIT for journalism and radio courses before completing her diploma in Television Production.

Ariane’s desire to serve comes from a genuine love for humanity and the need for responsible and ethical environmental stewardship. A wife, and mother of two beautiful children, she hopes to leave a better world for generations to come by highlighting the need for evidence based research in environmental policy design, and the power that little changes have in creating big effects.

Ariane understands what it takes to see vision through from dream to reality, and she has utilized her powerful work ethic to build a successful, award winning, photography business of twelve years. This has afforded her many opportunities to give back to her community, like taking photos for those in need through Help-Portrait, fundraising for transition shelters, collecting donations for the food bank, hosting events in the community and then, in 2018, when she stepped into the political arena to run a campaign full of kindness, integrity, and promise in her local municipal election.

A champion for women, Ariane founded a local Women in Business group which empowers women by encouraging and supporting them to become successful and independent entrepreneurs. She is also a member of the Chamber of Commerce and President of her strata organization.

When she is not working or volunteering, you will find Ariane dancing competitively at a local school or spending time with her kids.

Pitt Meadows—Maple Ridge

Ariane Jaschke s'est toujours efforcée d'être une leader qui utilise l'empathie pour inspirer et habiliter les autres. Née à Saskatoon, élevée à Surrey et vivant actuellement à Pitt Meadows, elle n'est pas étrangère à l'aventure et au travail.

Ariane possède une gamme variée de compétences et d'habiletés. Concentrée et déterminée, elle a travaillé depuis l'âge de 14 ans pour terminer ses études secondaires et a obtenu son diplôme avec distinction de l'école secondaire Tamanawis à Surrey. Elle a ensuite suivi des cours au Kwantlen University College en criminologie, sociologie et science politique, puis au BCIT en journalisme et en radio avant de terminer son diplôme en production télévisuelle.

Le désir d'Ariane de servir vient d'un véritable amour pour l'humanité et de la nécessité d'une gestion responsable et éthique de l'environnement. Épouse et mère de deux beaux enfants, elle espère laisser un monde meilleur aux générations à venir en soulignant la nécessité d'une recherche fondée sur des données probantes dans la conception des politiques environnementales et le pouvoir que les petits changements ont de créer de grands effets.

Ariane comprend ce qu'il faut pour faire passer la vision du rêve à la réalité et elle a utilisé sa puissante éthique de travail pour bâtir une entreprise de photographie primée et prospère de douze ans. Cela lui a donné de nombreuses occasions de redonner à sa communauté, comme de prendre des photos pour ceux qui sont dans le besoin par le biais de Help-Portrait, de recueillir des fonds pour les refuges de transition, de recueillir des dons pour la banque alimentaire, d'organiser des événements dans la communauté et, en 2018, d'intervenir sur la scène politique pour mener une campagne empreinte de bonté, d'intégrité et de promesses lors des élections municipales locales.

Championne de la cause des femmes, Ariane a fondé un groupe local Women in Business qui donne aux femmes les moyens d'agir en les encourageant et en les aidant à devenir des entrepreneures autonomes et prospères. Elle est également membre de la Chambre de commerce et présidente de son organisme de copropriété.

Lorsqu'elle ne travaille pas ou ne fait pas de bénévolat, Ariane danse en compétition dans une école locale ou passe du temps avec ses enfants.