Fleetwood—Port Kells

Tanya is passionate about social justice, inequality and caring for the needs in her community. She’s an avid supporter of the important work that is done both globally and locally to raise children out of poverty. Concerned for the financial hardship of many in her community, Tanya began a financial mentoring program in partnership with a local organization to offer support to individuals facing financial crises. The program has helped over 100 people learn how to reduce their debt and live within their means. 
 
Tanya spent several years as a Financial Administrator before becoming an interim CEO and Business Development Lead for a technology start up company. Tanya values fiscal responsibility and knows the passion and determination it takes to grow a business from the ground up. With the birth of her first daughter in 2015, she decided to become a full time stay at home mom and finds being mom of two girls to be one of her most satisfying roles. 
 
Tanya’s experience in a technology start up brought to life the importance of innovative technology to meet our ever-changing needs. As Canada transitions away from fossil fuels to a more sustainable future, innovate technology together with fiscal responsibility are needed to create a better future. Motivated by the importance of leaving her daughters a better Canada, Tanya is actively seeking to play a role in creating a better, more sustainable future for the next generation.

Fleetwood—Port Kells

Tanya est passionnée par la justice sociale, la lutte contre les inégalités et le souci de répondre aux besoins de sa communauté. Elle est une fervente partisane de l'important travail réalisé à l'échelle mondiale et locale pour sortir les enfants de la pauvreté. Préoccupée par les difficultés financières de nombreux membres de sa communauté, Tanya a mis sur pied un programme de mentorat financier en partenariat avec une organisation locale afin d'offrir un soutien aux personnes aux prises avec des problèmes financiers. Le programme a aidé plus de 100 personnes à apprendre comment réduire leur dette et vivre selon leurs moyens. 
 
Tanya a passé plusieurs années en tant qu'administratrice financière avant de devenir chef de la direction par intérim et responsable du développement des affaires d'une entreprise en démarrage dans le domaine de la technologie. Tanya valorise la responsabilité financière et connaît la passion et la détermination qu'il faut pour faire croître une entreprise. Avec la naissance de sa première fille en 2015, elle a décidé de devenir une mère au foyer à temps plein.
 
L'expérience de Tanya dans le démarrage d'entreprises technologiques l’a conscientisée sur l'importance d'une technologie innovatrice pour répondre à nos besoins toujours changeants. Alors que le Canada s'éloigne des combustibles fossiles pour se tourner vers des technologies plus vertes, il faut innover sur le plan technologique et faire preuve de responsabilité financière pour créer un avenir meilleur. Motivée par l'importance de laisser à ses filles un Canada meilleur, Tanya cherche activement à jouer un rôle dans la création d'un avenir plus viable et plus durable pour la prochaine génération.