Chilliwack—Hope

Arthur Green was born in Mission, British Columbia, and grew up in the Eastern Fraser Valley where he attended Agassiz Senior Secondary. Upon graduation, Arthur immediately began a career with the BC Forest Service as a Dispatcher. This primary career allowed Arthur to gain critical knowledge and hands on experience in operations, management, and forest protection.

After forest service downsizing, Arthur moved on to working in the resource sector, including in the Alberta petroleum and BC mining industries. During this time, Arthur would sometimes spend days walking across the wilds of BC, aided only by a compass and topographic map as he helped build prospecting camps.

Tired of spending so much time way off the beaten path, Arthur decided to take advantage of his mathematical skills and began studying Accounting and Office Careers at the University of the Fraser Valley. From this exercise, Arthur gained the tools needed to nurture his very successful financial services business, The Green Shelters Corporation. This experience also helped guide his final career move into the film and television industry as a Department Head, where he is a proud member of the Motion Picture Technicians Association, IATSE. 

In 2013, Arthur had an environmental epiphany, and became a member of both the Green Party of Canada and the British Columbia Green Party. Seeing where the planet was heading, it became imperative for him to get involved and do whatever it took to confront the climate crisis.

Arthur ran as the first Green candidate ever in the newly created riding of Mission—Matsqui—Fraser Canyon in 2015, and ran again for the provincial Greens in Fraser-Nicola in 2017.

Arthur hasn't stopped campaigning since 2013, and looks forward to continuing to promote and share green values in the riding of Chilliwack—Hope in 2019.

Chilliwack—Hope

Arthur Green est né à Mission, en Colombie-Britannique, et a grandi dans la vallée du Fraser oriental où il a fréquenté l'école secondaire Agassiz Senior. Après l'obtention de son diplôme, Arthur commence sa carrière au BC Forest Service à titre de répartiteur. Cette vocation lui permet d'acquérir des connaissances significatives et une expérience pratique dans les domaines de l'exploitation, de la gestion et de la protection des forêts.

Après la réduction des services forestiers, Arthur travaille dans le secteur des ressources, notamment dans les industries pétrolière et minière de l'Alberta et de la Colombie-Britannique. Pendant ce temps, il passe des jours à marcher dans les régions sauvages de la Colombie-Britannique, aidé seulement par une boussole et une carte topographique alors qu'il contribuait à construire des camps de prospection.

Par la suite, lassé de passer autant de temps hors des sentiers battus, Arthur décide de tirer profit de ses compétences en mathématiques et il commence à étudier la comptabilité et les carrières de bureau à l'Université de la vallée du Fraser. Grâce à cet exercice, Arthur acquiert les outils nécessaires pour soutenir son entreprise de services financiers, The Green Shelters Corporation. Cette expérience l'aide à orienter sa dernière carrière dans l'industrie du cinéma et de la télévision en tant que chef de département, où il est un fier membre de la Motion Picture Technicians Association, IATSE. 

En 2013, Arthur devient membre du Parti vert du Canada et du Parti vert de la Colombie-Britannique. En constatant l’état la planète, il devient impératif pour lui de s'impliquer et d’agir pour contrer la crise climatique.

Arthur se présente comme le premier candidat vert dans la nouvelle circonscription de Mission-Matsqui-Fraser Canyon en 2015 et se présente de nouveau pour les Verts provinciaux à Fraser-Nicola en 2017.

Arthur n'a pas cessé de faire campagne depuis 2013 et se réjouit à l'idée de continuer à promouvoir et à partager les valeurs vertes dans la circonscription de Chilliwack-Hope en 2019.