Desnethé—Missinippi—Churchill River

Sarah Kraynick has spent the last 12 years in the tech industry. Currently, she runs a cyber security firm that specialises in testing computer and physical systems. She is a business owner who believes that business can be beneficial if done right, and believes in the balance of profit, community and environment. 

When Sarah is not hacking into systems to help make her clients products more secure, she volunteers her time to teach youngsters about technology and how to code. She also contributes to open source projects and encourages anyone who is interested to check out her code on Github. 

Sarah splits her time between her tiny house project in the Christopher Lake area and a farm in the Strasbourg area. If she is not at either of these places, she is probably traveling for work or giving an industry talk. 

Sarah considers herself a mother to her two adopted dogs, Sophie and Maggy. She is passionate about protecting the environment and tries at all costs to reduce her personal carbon footprint — from her tiny off-grid home project to her avid cycling.

Though she has been lucky enough to spend ample time abroad, Sarah is now proud to call Saskatchewan her home by choice. She returned to Canada after her father was diagnosed with cancer in 2017, and made northern Saskatchewan her home. When asked why, her answer is simple: “because it is the most beautiful place on earth!”

Desnethé—Missinippi—Rivière Churchill

Sarah Kraynick a passé les 12 dernières années dans l'industrie technologique. Actuellement, elle dirige une société de cybersécurité spécialisée dans le test de systèmes informatiques et physiques. Elle est propriétaire d'entreprise et croit que les affaires peuvent être bénéfiques si elles répondent à certain critères. Elle croit également en l'équilibre du profit, de la communauté et de l'environnement. 

Lorsque Sarah ne pirate pas les systèmes pour aider à rendre les produits de ses clients plus sûrs, elle donne de son temps pour enseigner aux jeunes la technologie et la façon de coder. Elle contribue également à des projets open source et encourage toute personne intéressée à consulter son code sur Github. 

Sarah partage son temps entre son projet de maison dans la région du lac Christopher et sa ferme dans la région de Strasbourg. Si elle n'est pas à l'un ou l'autre de ces endroits, elle voyage probablement pour le travail ou donne une conférence sur l'industrie. 

Sarah se considère comme une mère pour ses deux chiens adoptés : Sophie et Maggy. Elle est passionnée par la protection de l'environnement et essaie à tout prix de réduire son empreinte carbone personnelle - de son projet de maison hors réseau à sa passion pour le vélo.

Bien qu'elle ait eu la chance de passer beaucoup de temps à l'étranger, Sarah est maintenant fière d’habiter en Saskatchewan. Elle est revenue au Canada après que son père eut reçu un diagnostic de cancer en 2017 et s'est installée dans le nord de la Saskatchewan. Lorsqu'on lui demande pourquoi, sa réponse est simple : « parce que c'est le plus bel endroit du monde ! »