Pickering—Uxbridge

Having worked in the tech sector for most of his career, Peter Forint transferred his talents for “consultative sales” into “consultative teaching” in the entrepreneurship and small business program at Seneca College in Toronto. He now plans to utilize those same talents in bringing Canadians together to tackle today’s economic, societal and environmental challenges as the Member of Parliament for Pickering—Uxbridge.
 
Peter has launched and managed products and services to markets in Canada, the United States and Europe for companies ranging in size from three-person start-up to Fortune 500. He started his career in major account sales at NCR and sales management at IBM.
 
As an ardent capitalist, Peter understands that global climate change is the result of generations of economic mismanagement by the world’s governments. He supports free markets, but only when those markets are truly level and include the costs of pollution and other negative side effects. He understands that when products and services are priced to include their full life cycle costs, individuals and businesses can easily make the most efficient and profitable decisions for themselves without damaging the environment or weakening society. He believes that government and business exist to support society and not the other way round.
 
Peter holds a BA in Economics and Political Science from the University of Toronto, an MBA from the DeGroote School of Business at McMaster University, and a graduate certificate in Green Business Management from Seneca College. In 2015, he was trained by Al Gore to deliver the latest information on climate change, business and society as a Climate Reality Project Leader.
 
Living in Pickering with his wife and their two teens, Peter coaches little league baseball and enjoys hiking along Duffin’s Creek. He is closing in on 120 lifetime donations with Canadian Blood Services. Peter has also served as a Civilian Volunteer with the 2 VandenBos Royal Air Cadets Squadron in Whitby, as a director for Big Brothers and Sisters of Ajax-Pickering, and with the Ajax-Pickering Board of Trade.

Pickering—Uxbridge

Ayant travaillé dans le secteur de la technologie pendant la majeure partie de sa carrière, Peter Forint a transféré ses talents de « vente consultative » en « enseignement consultatif » dans le cadre du programme d'entrepreneuriat et de petite entreprise du Collège Seneca à Toronto. Il a maintenant l'intention d'utiliser ces mêmes talents pour réunir les Canadiens et les Canadiennes afin de relever les défis économiques, sociétaux et environnementaux d'aujourd'hui en tant que député de Pickering-Uxbridge.
 
Peter a lancé et géré des produits et des services pour des marchés au Canada, aux États-Unis et en Europe pour des entreprises dont la taille varie de trois personnes en démarrage à Fortune 500. Il a débuté sa carrière dans la vente aux grands comptes chez NCR et la gestion des ventes chez IBM.
 
En tant qu'ardent capitaliste, Peter comprend que le changement climatique mondial est le résultat de générations de mauvaise gestion économique par les gouvernements du monde. Il est en faveur de marchés libres, mais seulement lorsque ces marchés sont réellement égaux et incluent les coûts de la pollution et d'autres effets secondaires négatifs. Il comprend que, lorsque le prix des produits et des services est établi en tenant compte des coûts de leur cycle de vie complet, les particuliers et les entreprises peuvent facilement prendre les décisions les plus efficaces et les plus rentables pour eux-mêmes sans nuire à l'environnement ou affaiblir la société. Il croit que le gouvernement et les entreprises existent pour soutenir la société et non l'inverse.
 
Peter est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en économie et en science politique de l'Université de Toronto, d'un MBA de la DeGroote School of Business de l'Université McMaster et d'un certificat d'études supérieures en gestion des affaires écologiques du Collège Seneca. En 2015, il a été formé par Al Gore pour fournir les dernières informations sur le changement climatique, les entreprises et la société en tant que chef de projet Réalité climatique.
 
Vivant à Pickering avec sa femme et leurs deux adolescents, Peter est entraîneur de baseball et aime faire de la randonnée le long de Duffin's Creek. Il s'approche de 120 dons à vie avec la Société canadienne du sang. Peter a également été bénévole civil au sein du 2e Escadron royal des cadets de l'air VandenBos à Whitby, directeur des Grands Frères et Sœurs d'Ajax-Pickering et membre de la Chambre de commerce d'Ajax-Pickering.