Nickel Belt

Casey Lalonde was born and raised in Sudbury, Ontario where she currently lives. Casey attended Laurentian University and currently works for a non-profit agency while completing a master’s degree in Counselling Psychology from Yorkville University. Casey is actively involved in the Sudbury community and maintains a busy, active lifestyle.  

Casey has been involved with the Green Party for several years.  She ran for the Green Party of Ontario in 2014 and 2018 and currently sits on the Provincial Executive of the Green Party of Ontario as the Northern Female Representative. Casey has been involved with the local constituency associations and electoral district associations for a number of years. 

Casey is running for the Green Party of Canada because she is deeply concerned about the current state of the world.  She worries about what the future will hold for future generations if we do not begin to take meaningful action on climate change. However, Casey is optimistic and believes that Canada can shift towards renewable energy sources and a sustainable economy. 

Casey is very passionate about mental health and is able to connect mental health to all facets of society. Her ultimate goal is to become a leader in personal development and a high-profile psychotherapist. Casey believes in the biopsychosocial model of mental health and the social determinants of health.  

As a Green Party MP, Casey would fight for investments in sustainable businesses, shifting to renewable energy, creating a nation-wide mental health care strategy, radical reforms to the criminal justice system, and abolishing interest on Canada student loans.

Nickel Belt

Casey Lalonde est née et a grandi à Sudbury, en Ontario, où elle vit actuellement. Casey a fréquenté l'Université Laurentienne et travaille actuellement pour un organisme sans but lucratif tout en terminant une maîtrise en psychologie du counseling de l'Université Yorkville. Casey s'implique activement dans la communauté de Sudbury et maintient un mode de vie actif et occupé.  

Casey est membre du Parti vert depuis plusieurs années.  Elle a été candidate au Parti vert de l'Ontario en 2014 et 2018 et siège actuellement à l'exécutif provincial du Parti vert de l'Ontario à titre de représentante féminine du nord. Casey s'intéresse aux associations constituantes locales et aux associations de circonscription depuis un certain nombre d'années. 

Casey se présente pour le Parti vert du Canada parce qu'elle est profondément préoccupée par l'état actuel du monde. Elle s'inquiète de ce que l'avenir réserve aux prochaines générations si nous ne commençons pas à prendre des mesures significatives contre les changements climatiques. Toutefois, Casey est optimiste et croit que le Canada peut se tourner vers les sources d'énergie renouvelables et vers une économie durable. 

Casey est très passionnée par la santé mentale et est capable d’établir des liens entre la santé mentale et toutes les facettes de la société. Son but ultime est de devenir un leader en développement personnel et une psychothérapeute de haut profil. Casey croit au modèle biopsychosocial de la santé mentale et aux déterminants sociaux de la santé.  

En tant que députée du Parti vert, Casey se battrait pour des investissements dans des entreprises durables, pour passer à l'énergie renouvelable, pour créer une stratégie nationale en matière de soins de santé mentale, pour réformer radicalement le système de justice pénale et pour abolir les intérêts sur les prêts étudiants canadiens.