Milton


Eleanor Hayward has been studying the social sciences at McMaster University for the past three years, and is particularly interested in social psychology and political science. She is a successful mature student, and has been recognized with a part-time student award. Her areas of focus include gerontology, microeconomics, Canadian politics and the global political economy.

A regulated health professional for fifteen years, Eleanor practices Registered Massage Therapy as a sole-proprietor business woman in Halton Region, with a passion for healing and connecting. Dynamic Balance Holistic Healing is registered with the province, currently operating from Be Yoga & Wellness in Burlington. She is grateful for a solid professional and personal support network all over Halton.

Eleanor was honoured to represent the Green Party of Ontario as Milton’s candidate in 2018, and was driven to pursue political service again in the 2019 federal election. The Green Party of Canada offers a vehicle of People Powered Change, which resonates with Eleanor’s personal and professional values including: non-violence, sustainability, social justice, ecological wisdom, participatory democracy and respect for diversity.

In 2006, Eleanor helped co-found the MiltonGreen Environmental Association, and served as past-president and is a current social media volunteer. Having operated as a registered not-for-profit since 2012, MiltonGreen has successfully led and participated in numerous projects and events, including:

  • Lobbying Halton Region to choose the green cart organics compost program over an energy from waste incinerator to extend the life of the waste management landfill site on Hwy 25
  • Pushing Milton Town Council to pledge support for the Blue Dot Movement
  • Partnering on a monarch waystation pollinator garden installation at the Italian Canadian Club of Milton
  • Co-hosting Halton Green Screens for public education and engagement

Eleanor also has leadership designations from Toastmasters International and volunteered as a citizen representative for Milton on the Joint Municipal Regional Waste Management Committee.

All of these qualities and experiences have helped her understand the needs of her community, and prepared her to work on your behalf should she be lucky enough to serve in the House of Commons.

Milton

Eleanor Hayward étudie les sciences sociales à l'Université McMaster depuis trois ans et s'intéresse particulièrement à la psychologie sociale et à la science politique. Elle est une étudiante d'âge mûr couronnée de succès et a reçu une distinction pour son parcours scolaire. Ses domaines d'intérêt comprennent la gérontologie, la microéconomie, la politique canadienne et l'économie politique mondiale.

Professionnelle de la santé réglementée depuis quinze ans, Eleanor pratique la massothérapie en tant que femme d'affaires dans la région de Halton, avec une passion pour la guérison et la connexion. Dynamic Balance Holistic Healing est enregistrée auprès de la province et opère actuellement à partir de Be Yoga & Wellness à Burlington. Elle est reconnaissante de bénéficier d’un solide réseau de soutien professionnel et personnel partout à Halton.

Eleanor a eu l'honneur de représenter le Parti vert de l'Ontario en tant que candidate de Milton en 2018 et est motivée à poursuivre son service politique à nouveau aux élections fédérales de 2019. Le Parti vert du Canada offre un véhicule de changement alimenté par les gens. Le message du Parti résonne avec les valeurs personnelles et professionnelles d'Eleanor, notamment la non-violence, la durabilité, la justice sociale, la sagesse écologique, la démocratie participative et le respect de la diversité.

En 2006, Eleanor contribue à la fondation de MiltonGreen Environmental Association. Elle fut présidente de la fondation et est actuellement bénévole mandatée aux réseaux sociaux. MiltonGreen est un organisme sans but lucratif enregistré depuis 2012 ayant dirigé et participé avec succès à de nombreux projets et événements, notamment :

  • Faire pression sur la région de Halton pour qu'elle choisisse le programme de compostage écologique des déchets organiques plutôt qu'un incinérateur d'énergie pour prolonger la durée de vie du site d'enfouissement de la gestion des déchets sur l'autoroute 25.
  • Faire pression sur le conseil municipal de Milton pour qu'il s'engage à soutenir le Blue Dot Movement
  • Établissement d'un partenariat pour l'installation d'un jardin pollinisateur dans une station de monarchie au Cercle italo-canadien de Milton.
  • Coanimation de Halton Green Screens pour l'éducation et l'engagement de la population

Eleanor a également reçu des désignations de leadership de Toastmasters International et a effectué du bénévolat en tant que représentante citoyenne de Milton au sein du Comité mixte de gestion des déchets municipaux régionaux.

Toutes ces qualités et expériences l'ont aidée à comprendre les besoins de sa communauté et l'ont préparée à travailler en votre nom si elle a la chance de siéger à la Chambre des communes.