Lambton—Kent—Middlesex

Anthony Li is a student at Western University where he studies Medical Sciences and Financial Economics. He grew up in the political hub of Ottawa, which piqued his interest in the political realm and public service. Anthony recently ran as the Green Candidate in Lambton-Kent-Middlesex in the Ontario Provincial Election, becoming the youngest candidate in the riding’s history. Notwithstanding his age, he travelled over 2000km to attend multiple debates, and participated in interviews and canvassing drives in a dozen municipalities.

Anthony has extensive volunteer experience, engaging locally with community centres and hospitals, nationally with the Special Olympics Program, and internationally at youth development centres and orphanages. Anthony firmly believes youth have immense potential to impact their communities.

He has strived to solidify his position as a youth leader by joining the board of directors of LEADS Employment Services, an agency that provides employment assistance to individuals facing barriers to employment in Southwestern Ontario. He also serves on the board of directors of the Western USC as a director and chair of the finance committee. Furthermore, Anthony sits on the National Youth Advisory Council of Plan International Canada, and attended the 61st Commission on the Status of Women at the United Nations in New York.

Alongside youth empowerment, Anthony advocates for sustainable development, having extensively researched alternative food-sources such as entomophagy, cultured meat, and biotechnology. Anthony believes he can utilize his experience in the education and non-profit sector as well as considerable knowledge and experience in finance, fundraising, marketing, and community connectivity to be an effective representative for Lambton-Kent-Middlesex.

Lambton—Kent—Middlesex

Anthony Li est étudiant à l'Université Western. Il étudie les sciences médicales et l'économie financière. Il grandit dans le centre politique d'Ottawa, ce qui suscite son intérêt pour le domaine politique et la fonction publique. Anthony s'est récemment présenté comme candidat vert dans Lambton-Kent-Middlesex aux élections provinciales de l'Ontario, devenant ainsi le plus jeune candidat de l'histoire de la circonscription. Malgré son âge, il a parcouru plus de 2000 km pour participer à de multiples débats et a participé à des entrevues et à des campagnes de sollicitation dans une douzaine de municipalités.

Anthony possède une vaste expérience de bénévolat, s'engageant localement auprès de centres communautaires et d'hôpitaux, à l'échelle nationale dans le cadre du Programme d'Olympiques spéciaux et à l'échelle internationale dans des centres de développement des jeunes et des orphelinats. Anthony croit fermement que les jeunes ont un immense potentiel d'impact sur leurs communautés.

Il s'efforce de consolider sa position de leader auprès des jeunes en se joignant au conseil d'administration de LEADS Employment Services, un organisme qui offre de l'aide à l'emploi aux personnes confrontées à des obstacles à l'emploi dans le sud-ouest de l'Ontario. Il siège également au conseil d'administration du Western USC à titre d'administrateur et de président du comité des finances. De plus, Anthony siège au Conseil consultatif national de la jeunesse de Plan International Canada et a assisté à la 61e Commission de la condition de la femme aux Nations Unies à New York.

Parallèlement à l'autonomisation des jeunes, Anthony plaide en faveur du développement durable, ayant mené des recherches approfondies sur les sources alimentaires alternatives telles que l'entomophagie, la viande cultivée et la biotechnologie. Anthony croit qu'il peut utiliser son expérience dans le secteur de l'éducation et des organismes sans but lucratif ainsi que ses connaissances et son expérience considérables en finance, en collecte de fonds, en marketing et en connectivité communautaire pour représenter efficacement la circonscription de Lambton-Kent-Middlesex.