Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas

Victoria Galea is a dedicated volunteer, community leader and political researcher. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from McMaster University, and is currently pursuing her Master of Arts in International Relations at the same institution.

In addition to her responsibilities as a Teaching Assistant at McMaster, Victoria is an avid volunteer. Over the last five years, she has been involved with a wide-array of organizations including: World Wildlife Foundation, Free the Children, Team Up to Clean Up and the McMaster Political Science Graduate Student Association.

Since 2017, Victoria has served as the CEO for the Green Party Riding Association in Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas. In this role, she has been able to connect with neighbours and local residents who share her passion for federal politics, environmental policy and community building.

Victoria is passionate about parliamentary process and how we create legislation in Canada. She is especially interested in figuring out how we can create laws that are more equitable and promote sustainability.

Victoria hopes that her self-starting personality, critical research skills and desire to connect diverse groups will help her best serve the people of Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas.

Hamilton-Ouest—Ancaster—Dundas

Victoria Galea est une bénévole dévouée, une dirigeante communautaire et une chercheuse politique. Elle détient un baccalauréat ès arts en science politique de l'Université McMaster et poursuit actuellement une maîtrise en relations internationales à la même université.

En plus de ses responsabilités d'adjointe à l'enseignement à l'Université McMaster, Victoria est une bénévole passionnée. Au cours des cinq dernières années, elle fut impliquée au sein d'un large éventail d'organisations, notamment : World Wildlife Foundation, Free the Children, Team Up to Clean Up et la McMaster Political Science Graduate Student Association.

Depuis 2017, Victoria est première dirigeante d’ACE à Hamilton-Ouest-Ancaster-Dundas. À ce titre, elle a pu établir des liens avec des voisins et des résidents locaux qui partagent sa passion pour la politique fédérale, la politique environnementale et le développement communautaire.

Victoria est passionnée par le processus parlementaire et la façon dont nous élaborons les lois au Canada. Elle s'intéresse particulièrement à la façon dont nous pouvons créer des lois plus équitables et promouvoir la durabilité.

Victoria espère que sa personnalité entreprenante, ses compétences en recherche critique et son désir de créer des liens entre divers groupes