Flamborough—Glanbrook

Janet Errygers is a young environmentalist and professional. She is passionate about Canadian politics and bringing the triple bottom line into the discourse — that is, an accounting framework that acknowledges social, environmental and financial considerations.
 
Janet has a dual Bachelor of Arts and Science degree from the University of Guelph, where she studied environmental science and political science. She also holds a Masters in Environment and Business from the University of Waterloo. One day, Janet hopes to enter a PhD program as she is an advocate of lifelong learning and research.
 
Janet currently works in the pharmaceutical industry, and is a photographer in her spare time. Previously, she was employed by the Hamilton Conservation Authority. She has lived most of her life in Flamborough and is a strong advocate for environmental conservation and working to bring people together. She believes in the ability of people as a collective to change our political system, and recognizes the need for immediate action. She is highly progressive and motivated to make a positive impact on Canadian politics, and hopes to have a long career in public service.
 
This is Janet’s second election; she ran previously for the Green Party of Ontario in 2018 and hopes to build on her past success.

Flamborough—Glanbrook

Janet Errygers est une jeune environnementaliste et également une jeune professionnelle. Elle se passionne pour la politique canadienne et pour l'intégration du triple bilan dans le discours. Le triple discours implique un cadre comptable qui tient compte des considérations sociales, environnementales et financières.
 
Janet détient un double baccalauréat de l'Université de Guelph où elle a étudié les sciences environnementale et politique. Elle détient également une maîtrise en environnement et en affaires de l'Université de Waterloo. Un jour, Janet espère s'inscrire à un programme de doctorat car elle défend l'apprentissage continu et la recherche.
 
Janet travaille actuellement dans l'industrie pharmaceutique et est photographe dans ses temps libres. Auparavant, elle était employée par l'Office de protection de la nature de Hamilton. Elle a passé la majeure partie de sa vie à Flamborough et elle est une ardente défenseure de la conservation de l'environnement et travaille à rapprocher les gens. Elle croit en la capacité des gens, en tant que collectivité, de changer notre système politique et reconnaît la nécessité d'agir immédiatement. Elle est très progressiste et motivée à exercer un impact positif sur la politique canadienne et elle espère vivre une longue carrière dans la fonction publique.
 
Il s'agit de la deuxième élection de Janet ; elle s'est déjà présentée pour le Parti vert de l'Ontario en 2018 et espère poursuivre sur la lancée de ses succès passés.