Etobicoke—Lakeshore

Christopher Caldwell holds a Master’s in Adult Education (M.Ed.) from the University of Toronto and a Master’s in Environmental Studies (MES) from York University in urban planning and sustainability. He also completed a graduate diploma in Business and Environment from Schulich Business School and received a national award for research on human impacts on the environment.

Chris speaks widely on the topics of corporate well-being, communication, leadership and connectivity to social and environmental issues, and devotes his spare time to volunteerism and the arts. Being a graduate of the Second City, he brings improvisational and communication skills to his facilitation and training work. Chris is also a member of the Project Management Institute and MENSA.

Chris always tries to find time to contribute to his community and has been director on a prominent ratepayer's board for three years, assisted as a volunteer with a food security not-for-profit and has run previously on platforms of participatory budget and planning processes for a more sustainable future. Chris has authored two books, one on corporate social responsibility and the other on human connection to nature.

Etobicoke—Lakeshore

Christopher Caldwell détient une maîtrise en éducation des adultes (M.Ed.) de l'Université de Toronto et une maîtrise en études environnementales (MES) de l'Université York en planification urbaine et durabilité. Il a également obtenu un diplôme d'études supérieures en administration des affaires et en environnement de la Schulich Business School et a reçu un prix national pour la recherche sur les impacts humains sur l'environnement.

Chris donne de nombreuses conférences sur le bien-être des entreprises, la communication, le leadership et la connectivité aux questions sociales et environnementales, et consacre son temps libre au bénévolat et aux arts. Diplômé de la Deuxième Ville, il apporte ses talents d'improvisateur et de communicateur à son travail d'animateur et de formateur. Chris est également membre du Project Management Institute et du MENSA.

Chris essaie toujours de trouver du temps pour contribuer à sa communauté et a été directeur au conseil d'administration d'un important contribuable pendant trois ans, a été bénévole auprès d'un organisme sans but lucratif voué à la sécurité alimentaire et a déjà participé à des programmes de planification et de budgétisation participative pour un avenir plus durable. Chris est l'auteur de deux livres, l'un sur la responsabilité sociale des entreprises et l'autre sur les liens entre l'homme et la nature.