Essex

Jennifer Alderson lives in Belle River with her husband and eight year old daughter. She works as a human resources professional for a local automotive parts manufacturer in Lakeshore. She also teaches youth and adult cooking classes in the evening at the local arena. Jennifer is an advocate for the local sustainable food movement which encouraged her to create the Belle River Farmers’ Market in 2014. She volunteered her time managing the market for three years and has also served as a resident member of the Town of Lakeshore’s Community Services Advisory Committee, and as a parent representative of the parent teacher council at her daughter’s school.
 
Jennifer obtained a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Windsor with coursework in business, labour studies and political science. She also completed a post-secondary certificate in Human Resources Management from Lambton College. After which, she obtained her Certified Human Resources Professional (CHRP) designation and is currently working toward her Certified Human Resources Leader (CHRL) designation.
 
Jennifer is focused on issues involving the environment, the economy, education and infrastructure and their importance to Essex County. She feels that more must be done to clean up our Great Lakes, so that our local fresh water can be enjoyed for generations to come. She feels that everyone who is willing should be able to find meaningful and sustainable employment. She believes in post-secondary education for all, no matter a person’s financial situation. She also feels that public transportation should be expanded and further developed, so that service is available throughout Essex County.
 
When not busy working and volunteering, Jennifer enjoys spending time with her family, running on the many area trails, reading a variety of books and articles on historic and current events, and developing new seasonal recipes.
 
Jennifer is excited to be a Green Party candidate in the 2019 election, allowing residents the opportunity to elect someone from a party who will stand by their values and put Canadians first.

Essex

Jennifer Alderson vit à Belle River avec son mari et sa fille de huit ans. Elle travaille comme professionnelle des ressources humaines pour un fabricant local de pièces automobiles à Lakeshore. Elle donne aussi des cours de cuisine aux jeunes et aux adultes le soir à l'aréna local. Jennifer défend le mouvement alimentaire durable local qui l'a encouragée à créer le Belle River Farmers' Market en 2014. Elle a également été membre résidente du comité consultatif des services communautaires de la ville de Lakeshore et représentante des parents au conseil des parents de l'école de sa fille.
 
Jennifer a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université de Windsor avec des cours en affaires, en études syndicales et en science politique. Elle a également obtenu un certificat d'études postsecondaires en gestion des ressources humaines du Collège Lambton. Par la suite, elle a obtenu le titre de conseillère en ressources humaines agréée (CRHA) et travaille actuellement à l'obtention de son titre de chef des ressources humaines agréée (CRHA).
 
Jennifer se concentre sur les questions touchant l'environnement, l'économie, l'éducation et l'infrastructure et leur importance pour le comté d'Essex. Elle estime qu'il faut faire davantage pour assainir nos Grands Lacs afin que les générations à venir puissent profiter de l'eau douce de notre région. Elle estime que tous ceux qui le souhaitent devraient être en mesure de trouver un emploi significatif et durable. Elle croit en l'éducation postsecondaire pour tous, peu importe la situation financière d'une personne. Elle estime également que les transports en commun devraient être étendus et développés davantage afin que le service soit disponible dans tout le comté d'Essex.
 
Lorsqu'elle n'est pas occupée à travailler et à faire du bénévolat, Jennifer aime passer du temps avec sa famille, courir sur les nombreux sentiers de la région, lire une variété de livres et d'articles sur des événements historiques et actuels et élaborer de nouvelles recettes de saison.
 
Jennifer est ravie d'être candidate du Parti vert pour les élections de 2019, ce qui permettra aux résidents d'élire une personne d'un parti qui défendra leurs valeurs et fera passer les Canadiens et les Canadiennes en premier.