Barrie—Innisfil

Bonnie North is a community activist and small business owner who also serves as the Deputy Leader of the Green Party of Ontario. She is dedicated to working in the community to create awareness and change regarding environmental, food security and sovereignty initiatives.

A life-long learner, Bonnie is currently working on her Plant Based Professional Chef’s Certification, and in addition to being a Registered Nutritional Consulting Practitioner, she holds certificates in Sustainable Urban Agriculture, Sustainable Urban Horticulture, Civic Ecology and The Challenges of Global Poverty.

Since 2015, she has been an Al Gore Climate Reality Leader, sharing the lessons of Climate Reality to audiences in the Barrie and Innisfil areas. Bonnie was an organizer for Barrie’s March Against Monsanto, and has served as a board member of Living Green Environmental Action, Barrie Pride and the Simcoe Chapter of the Canadian Association of Retired Persons. She is currently a member of Barrie’s Urban Pantry, a food security initiative which is working to establish both a community food centre and an urban agriculture strategy for the City of Barrie.

Bonnie is an avid volunteer at all levels of green politics, and has previously been the Green Party candidate in one federal and two provincial elections. She is committed to bringing a bold, Green vision to Canadian politics, and is eager to roll up her sleeves and get to work for the people of Barrie—Innisfil, and for Canada.

Barrie—Innisfil

Bonnie North est une militante communautaire et propriétaire d'une petite entreprise qui occupe également le poste de chef adjointe du Parti vert de l'Ontario. Elle est dévouée à travailler au sein de la communauté pour sensibiliser la population et susciter des changements en ce qui a trait aux initiatives environnementales, à la sécurité alimentaire et à la souveraineté.

Étudiante tout au long de sa vie, Bonnie travaille actuellement à l'obtention de sa certification de professionnel en phytothérapie et, en plus d'être praticienne agréée en consultation nutritionnelle, elle détient des certificats en agriculture urbaine durable, en horticulture urbaine durable, en écologie civique et en défis de la pauvreté mondiale.

Depuis 2015, elle fut chef de file d'Al Gore Climate Reality, partageant les leçons de la réalité climatique avec les auditoires des régions de Barrie et d'Innisfil. Bonnie a été organisatrice de la Marche contre Monsanto de Barrie et a également siégé au conseil d'administration de Living Green Environmental Action, de Barrie Pride et de la section Simcoe de l'Association canadienne des individus retraités. Elle est actuellement membre de Barrie's Urban Pantry, une initiative de sécurité alimentaire qui vise à établir un centre alimentaire communautaire et une stratégie agricole urbaine pour la ville de Barrie.

Bonnie est une bénévole passionnée à tous les niveaux de la politique verte et a déjà été candidate du Parti vert lors d’une élection fédérale et lors de deux élections provinciales. Elle s'est engagée à apporter une vision audacieuse et verte à la politique canadienne et elle est impatiente de retrousser ses manches et de se mettre au travail pour les gens de Barrie-Innisfil, et pour le Canada.