New Brunswick Southwest

Susan’s diverse background gives her an appreciation for complex issues and a passion for empowering communities.  She holds a degree in History and Political Science (UNB) and a Forest Technician Diploma (Maritime Forest Ranger School).  After working for 27 years as a Forest Ranger, she is now self-employed.
 
Born in Hillsborough, Susan moved to Yoho Lake in 2000, where she served as president of the Yoho Lake Association.   Susan served on the LSD Committee and the Hanwell Roundtable Committee between 2007 and 2014.  Her commitment to local governance led her to become a founding member (2014) of the Hanwell Rural Community.  In 2016 she was re-elected as Councillor for Ward 1 in Hanwell. In 2018 Susan was the provincial Green Party Candidate for the riding of Fredericton West Hanwell.
 
During her time on Hanwell Council Susan has been Chair on the Planning Committee, and sits on a regional planning committee, Co-Chair of the Emergency Committee, Co-Chair of Hanwell Days, and is presently Chair of the Age Friendly Committee.  She has been an active supporter of a school for Hanwell, worked on fundraising for projects to protect the Yoho Lake watershed, and is working on several projects focused on seniors, including and ability trail, which will make it possible for everyone to enjoy nature, regardless of their age or abilities.
 
Susan has a determined, down-to-earth nature, and supports the Green Party as and organization dedicated to genuine, meaningful change that will dissolve cynicism and revive hope.  She believes that now is time to elect well rounded, forward thinking candidates, who are not afraid to make the hard decisions.  She believes that the best way to have a sustainable future, is to have a strong economy, and excellent social programs.  We must be well educated and forward thinking.  Susan is looking forward to this challenge.

Nouveau-Brunswick-Sud-Ouest

La diversité des antécédents de Susan lui permet d'apprécier les questions complexes et de se passionner pour l'autonomisation des communautés. Elle détient un diplôme en histoire et science politique (UNB) et un diplôme de technicienne forestière (École des gardes forestiers des Maritimes).  Après avoir travaillé pendant 27 ans comme garde forestier, elle est maintenant travailleuse autonome.
 
Née à Hillsborough, Susan a déménagé au lac Yoho en 2000, où elle a été présidente de la Yoho Lake Association. Susan a siégé au comité du DSL et au comité de la table ronde Hanwell entre 2007 et 2014.  Son engagement envers la gouvernance locale l'a amenée à devenir un membre fondateur (2014) de la communauté rurale de Hanwell.  En 2016, elle a été réélue conseillère du quartier 1 à Hanwell. En 2018, Susan était la candidate provinciale du Parti vert dans la circonscription de Fredericton-Ouest Hanwell.
 
Au cours de son mandat au conseil municipal de Hanwell, Susan a été présidente du comité de planification et a siégé à un comité régional de planification, coprésidente du comité d'urgence et coprésidente des Hanwell Days. Elle est actuellement présidente du comité des amis des aînés.  Elle a appuyé activement une école pour Hanwell, a travaillé à la collecte de fonds pour des projets visant à protéger le bassin hydrographique du lac Yoho et travaille à plusieurs projets axés sur les aînés, y compris un sentier d'habiletés, qui permettra à tous de profiter de la nature, peu importe leur âge ou leurs habiletés.
 
Susan a une nature déterminée et terre-à-terre et soutient le Parti vert en tant qu'organisation dédiée au changement véritable et significatif qui dissoudra le cynisme et ravivera l'espoir.  Elle croit qu'il est maintenant temps d'élire des candidats audacieux et avant-gardistes qui n'ont pas peur de prendre les décisions difficiles.  Elle croit que la meilleure façon de donner lieu à un avenir durable est de générer une économie forte et d'excellents programmes sociaux.  Nous devons être ambitieux et visionnaires. Susan est impatiente de relever ce défi.