Egmont

Alex Clark is a young entrepreneur who currently has two small businesses located in Summerside; OpenEats and Evermoore Brewing Co. Alex is also a graduate of the UPEI Business program.

He shares his voice on two tourism associations; Explore Summerside and North Cape Coastal Drive. These boards are a place he can express his views and opinions of support for small businesses in the Egmont area.

Growing up in the community of Linkletter, Alex was raised in a family of entrepreneurs who instilled his current work ethic and drive. Working for his family, and now himself, he's always been dedicated to service over everything, he truly values the experience and respect to each and every person who enters his business. Alex was lucky to have the quintessential rural childhood; exploring the forests, brooks, streams, and oceanside. He spent many Summers in the Mill River area with his Grandparents, where they still have a cottage today. With a great appreciation for the beauty and warmth of living and being from Egmont Alex has always felt pride in calling it his home.

In business and life Alex has seen and felt the stresses to the environment, natural and economical, all around him. His desire to be a candidate is driven by the idea that our economy can flourish with appreciation, respect, and acknowledgement that our natural world must be protected.

Alex has seen some positive investments in his community with Greening technologies and wants to be a voice to continuing positive efforts that will protect the beautiful Egmont for generations to come and the industries which employ so many; fishing and farming.

Currently residing in Summerside with his wife Pascale, Alex hopes to raise a family in the beautiful Egmont someday were they can together explore the amazing beaches for years to come!

Egmont

Alex Clark est un jeune entrepreneur qui possède actuellement deux petites entreprises situées à Summerside ; OpenEats et Evermoore Brewing Co. Alex est également diplômé du programme d'études commerciales de l'UPEI.

Il partage son expertise au sein de deux associations touristiques : Explore Summerside et North Cape Coastal Drive. Au sein de ces associations, il peut exprimer son point de vue et ses opinions relativement au soutien aux petites entreprises de la région d'Egmont.

Originaire de la communauté de Linkletter, Alex a grandi dans une famille d'entrepreneurs qui lui ont inculqué son éthique de travail et son dynamisme actuels. Travaillant pour sa famille, et maintenant pour lui-même, il a toujours été dévoué  et travaillant. Il accorde une grande importance au respect pour chaque personne qui entre dans son entreprise. Alex a eu la chance de connaître la quintessence de l'enfance rurale : l’exploration des forêts, des ruisseaux et du bord de l'océan. Il a passé de nombreux étés dans la région de Mill River avec ses grands-parents. Ils y possèdent encore un chalet aujourd'hui. Alex est fier d’habiter Egmont et ne manque jamais une occasion de souligner la beauté et le joie de vivre de la région.

En affaires et dans la vie, Alex a vu et ressenti la situation préoccupante notre l'environnement naturel et économique tout autour de lui. Son désir de sauter dans l’arène politique est motivé par l'idée que notre économie peut prospérer en compagnie et non en opposition de notre environnement.

Alex constate des investissements positifs dans sa communauté grâce aux technologies vertes et aspire à devenir une voix pour continuer les efforts positifs qui protégeront la belle région d’Egmont pour les générations à venir et les industries qui emploient tant de personnes ; la pêche et l'agriculture.

Résidant actuellement à Summerside avec son épouse Pascale, Alex espère élever une famille dans la magnifique région d’Egmont et pouvoir explorer les magnifiques plages de sa région pour les années à venir !