Edmonton Mill Woods

Tanya Herbert is a teacher and former engineer who cares deeply about giving Canadians a bright and sustainable future.

As a committed activist, Tanya spends many hours every week organizing and educating the public on the urgency of the climate crisis. Even as a lifelong Albertan, Tanya believes that Canada needs to move beyond its reliance on fossil fuels for both the economic stability of her home region and for the health and safety of all Canadians.

Tanya believes that the people of Edmonton Mill Woods are ready for a Green voice to represent the region's interests in a changing climate and world. She believes that the Green Party of Canada not only has the vision to lead the nation through a critically necessary energy transition, but also has the expertise and compassion to support workers affected by the changes.

Tanya believes whole-heartedly in the values of the Green Party and wants to provide Canadians with an alternative to the political status quo of environmental destruction and growing economic inequality. She wants to work to reinvent Canada as a green energy leader and to give all Canadians the supports and resources they need to thrive.

Edmonton Mill Woods

Tanya Herbert est une enseignante et ancienne ingénieure qui tient à offrir à la population canadienne un avenir brillant et durable.

En tant que militante engagée, Tanya passe de nombreuses heures chaque semaine à organiser et à éduquer la population sur l'urgence de la crise climatique. Même si elle habite en Alberta depuis toujours, Tanya croit que le Canada doit aller au-delà de sa dépendance à l'égard des combustibles fossiles pour assurer la stabilité économique de sa région natale et la santé et la sécurité de toute la population

Tanya estime que les gens d'Edmonton Mill Woods sont prêts à ce qu'une voix verte représente les intérêts de la région dans un climat et un monde en évolution. Elle croit que le Parti vert du Canada propose non seulement la vision adéquate de diriger la nation à travers une transition énergétique indispensable, mais également l'expertise et la compassion nécessaires pour soutenir les travailleurs touchés par ces changements.

Tanya croit de tout cœur aux valeurs du Parti vert et veut offrir aux Canadiens une solution de rechange au statu quo politique de la destruction de l'environnement et de l'inégalité économique croissante. Elle veut travailler à réinventer le Canada en tant que chef de file de l'énergie verte et à donner à toute la population le soutien et les ressources nécessaires pour prospérer.