Calgary Nose Hill

Like many Albertans, Jocelyn Grossé grew up enjoying nature. She has worked as a teacher in multiple schools in Calgary, as a reference assistant and program facilitator at our local public library, as a freelance writer for various publications, and as a visual artist.

Jocelyn has also volunteered in wildlife rehabilitation, and from that experience has a passion in particular for wildlife conservation. Jocelyn has always drawn much of her inspiration for her work from nature and wildlife, whether it be in the classroom or in her visual art.

Jocelyn believes in the Green Party's platform to launch meaningful action as a response to the threat Canadians face from our changing climate. The climate emergency is the most dangerous health and security threat facing Canada, and needs to be seriously addressed. 

Jocelyn believes that Mission: Possible – the Green Climate Action Plan can be part of the solution to address the climate crisis and work towards a sustainable future. She is inspired to be part of a team that gives Canadians a choice when it comes to how to move forward with the climate emergency we face.

Calgary Nose Hill

Comme beaucoup d'Albertains, Jocelyn Grossé a grandi en appréciant la nature. Elle a travaillé comme enseignante dans plusieurs écoles de Calgary comme assistante de référence et animatrice de programmes à notre bibliothèque publique locale, comme rédactrice pigiste pour diverses publications et comme artiste visuelle.

Jocelyn a également fait du bénévolat dans le domaine de la réhabilitation de la faune. C'est grâce à cette expérience qu'elle se passionne particulièrement pour la conservation de la faune. Jocelyn a toujours puisé une grande partie de son inspiration dans la nature et la faune, que ce soit en classe ou dans ses arts visuels.

Jocelyn croit en la plateforme du Parti vert pour lancer des actions significatives en réponse à la menace que représente les changements climatiques pour les Canadiens et les Canadiennes. L'urgence climatique est la menace la plus dangereuse pour la santé et la sécurité du Canada.  Il faut s'y attaquer sérieusement. 

Jocelyn croit que Mission possible - le plan d’action climatique du Parti vert peut faire partie de la solution pour faire face à la crise climatique et œuvrer pour un avenir durable. Elle est inspirée à faire partie d'une équipe qui donne aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un choix quant à la façon d'aller de l'avant avec l'urgence climatique à laquelle nous sommes confrontés.