Vaughan—Woodbridge

For the past 17 years, Raquel Fronte has been enjoying her career as an International Flight Attendant. She feels fortunate to have the opportunity to be a part of a work culture that combines camaraderie with the learning experiences of travel. 

With a post-secondary education in film studies, Raquel has been working on an ongoing passion project visiting, researching and gathering content on the world's diverse array of intentionally sustainable communities and grassroots movements. By doing so, she has learned a tremendous amount about what we can do to manifest sustainable environmental and economic change.

Through this experience, Raquel has been convinced that the only answer to the climate crisis is a widespread mobilization of people —from every background and country—  who are willing to put in the hard work to build a truly sustainable future. This means investing in new forms of sustainable agriculture and energy production, championing creative movements and educational models that teach future-oriented skills, and reforming our economic system so it works for everyone, not just a shrinking elite. Raquel feels there is no technological or economic barriers that should inhibit an urgent transition to clean and renewable energy, and that our current struggles are just a question of societal and political will.

Raquel is foremost a devoted mother of two, and finds motivation and inspiration from her children on a daily basis. In recent years, Raquel and son Daniel have bonded in advocacy for many grassroots social movements. Together, they have participated in rallies, protest movements, seminars and educational events in an effort to raise awareness of the climate crisis and other social causes.

Raquel believes that the Green Party is the answer to the urgent transition Canada must make to join the new, emerging and sustainable global economy before our time has run out.

Vaughan—Woodbridge

Au cours des 17 dernières années, Raquel Fronte a fait carrière en tant qu'agente de bord internationale. Elle se sent chanceuse d'avoir l'occasion de faire partie d'une culture de travail qui combine la camaraderie avec les expériences d'apprentissage du voyage. 

Ayant fait des études postsecondaires en cinématographie, Raquel a travaillé sur un projet passionnant de visites, de recherches et de collecte de contenu sur la diversité des communautés et des mouvements populaires intentionnellement durables dans le monde. Ce faisant, elle a appris énormément de choses sur ce que nous pouvons faire pour occasionner des changements environnementaux et économiques durables.

Grâce à cette expérience, Raquel est convaincue que la seule réponse à la crise climatique est une mobilisation généralisée de personnes - de tous horizons et de tous pays - qui sont prêtes à travailler dur pour construire un avenir vraiment durable. Cela signifie investir dans de nouvelles formes d'agriculture et de production d'énergie durables, défendre des mouvements créatifs et des modèles éducatifs qui enseignent des compétences tournées vers l'avenir et réformer notre système économique pour qu'il fonctionne pour tous et pas seulement pour une élite en déclin. Raquel estime qu'il n'y a pas d'obstacles technologiques ou économiques qui devraient entraver une transition urgente vers les énergies propres et renouvelables et que nos luttes actuelles ne sont qu'une question de volonté sociale et politique.

Raquel est avant tout une mère dévouée de deux enfants et trouve chaque jour motivation et inspiration auprès de ses enfants. Ces dernières années, Raquel et son fils Daniel se sont unis pour défendre les intérêts de nombreux mouvements sociaux de base. Ensemble, ils ont participé à des rassemblements, des mouvements de protestation, des séminaires et des activités éducatives dans le but de sensibiliser la population à la crise climatique et à d'autres causes sociales.

Raquel croit que le Parti vert est la solution à la transition urgente que le Canada doit opérer pour se joindre à la nouvelle économie mondiale émergente et durable avant que notre temps ne soit écoulé.