Scarborough—Rouge Park

Jessica Hamilton lives in Scarborough—Rouge Park with her husband Michael, and two children, Theodore and Audrey. Jessica was raised in Scarborough and currently works in the area as therapist for children diagnosed with autism. Jessica is an energetic leader with experience advocating for the rights of individuals. She believes strongly in the power of collaboration, listening to expertise, and working collectively to achieve common goals.

Growing up playing soccer for the West Rouge Soccer Club, Jessica spent her early life as a fierce and driven competitor. She attended university on a full athletic soccer scholarship at Eastern Kentucky University, where she attained a degree in psychology. After returning home to Scarborough from school, she continued her education with an emphasis in Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA). Jessica is passionate about pushing the limit and making a meaningful difference in our future.

Balancing life in social services and watching her baby-boomer parents try to navigate a challenging system to care for her aging grandparents, Jessica is continually inspired by the Green Party of Canada’s platform. The Green Party’s broad platform offers sustainable solutions and encourages her belief that everyone thrives when we take care of our most vulnerable. Supporting our aging population, creating sustainable transit that reaches all and investing in small local business, are just some of the foundations that encourage Jessica that there can be a better Canada.

Living in such a diverse city, Jessica is motivated to make a tangible difference in the growth and prosperity of her own neighbourhood, Scarborough—Rouge Park. She believes there is no issue that can’t be resolved with a human connection. She knows that finding the commonalities that bind us together, instead of promoting the issues that drive us apart, is what can make politics in Canada more compassionate and responsive to the needs of all.

Scarborough—Rouge Park

Jessica Hamilton vit à Scarborough-Rouge Park avec son mari Michael et ses deux enfants, Theodore et Audrey. Jessica a grandi à Scarborough et travaille actuellement dans la région comme thérapeute pour les enfants atteints d'autisme. Jessica est une leader énergique qui a de l'expérience dans la défense des droits des personnes. Elle croit fermement au pouvoir de la collaboration, de l'écoute de l'expertise et du travail collectif pour atteindre des objectifs communs.

Ayant grandi en jouant au soccer pour le West Rouge Soccer Club, Jessica a passé sa jeunesse comme compétitrice féroce et passionnée. Elle a fréquenté l'université grâce à une bourse d'études complète en soccer athlétique à l'Eastern Kentucky University, où elle a obtenu un diplôme en psychologie. De retour à Scarborough après ses études, elle a poursuivi ses études en mettant l'accent sur l'analyse comportementale appliquée (ACA). Jessica se passionne pour repousser les limites et faire une différence significative dans notre avenir.

Équilibrer la vie dans les services sociaux et regarder ses parents baby-boomers essayer de naviguer dans un système difficile pour prendre soin de ses grands-parents vieillissants, Jessica est continuellement inspirée par la plate-forme du Parti vert du Canada. Elle est vaste et offre des solutions durables, ce qui l'encourage à croire que tout le monde s'épanouit lorsque nous prenons soin de nos plus vulnérables. Soutenir notre population vieillissante, créer un transport en commun durable qui rejoint tout le monde et investir dans les petites entreprises locales ne sont que quelques-unes des fondations qui encouragent Jessica à croire qu'il peut y avoir un Canada meilleur.

Vivant dans une ville aussi diversifiée, Jessica est motivée à faire une différence tangible dans la croissance et la prospérité de sa propre circonscription, Scarborough-Rouge Park. Elle croit qu'il n'y a pas de problème qui ne puisse être résolu par un lien humain. Elle sait que c'est en trouvant les points communs qui nous unissent, au lieu de promouvoir les enjeux qui nous séparent, que la politique au Canada peut devenir plus compatissante et mieux adaptée aux besoins de tous.