Kitchener—Conestoga

Stephanie Goertz is a natural-born leader who is not afraid to speak when she feels something needs to be said. A graduate of the University of Waterloo, she has over a decade of experience working to build vibrant, safe and sustainable communities.

Over the last eighteen years, Stephanie has focused her career and personal life on building healthier communities and businesses. Since becoming a mother and an entrepreneur she has worked as a consultant with hundreds of small businesses and not-for-profits with a focus on health, environment, technology and agriculture. Working with and learning from these people has given Stephanie the opportunity to better understand how we are all connected, and led her to the realization that in order to create better solutions we all need to be working together.

Stephanie’s unique career has led to opportunities with the Toronto Police Service, KW Mompreneurs and her own consultancy. Through these experiences, she has learned how to engage with diverse points of view, better understand people’s motivations, and connect with individuals on a human level. She prides herself on the ability to take seemingly disconnected information and ideas and motivate people to work together and find pragmatic solutions to our shared challenges.

Stephanie is passionate about issues including education, healthcare, poverty and inequality. She also plans to centre her campaign on the need to confront the climate crisis by creating high-quality green jobs and sustainable infrastructure.

Kitchener—Conestoga

Stephanie Goertz est une leader naturelle qui n'a pas peur de s’exprimer lorsqu'elle estime que quelque chose doit être dit. Diplômée de l'Université de Waterloo, elle possède plus d'une décennie d'expérience à travailler à bâtir des collectivités dynamiques, sécuritaires et durables.

Au cours des dix-huit dernières années, Stephanie a concentré sa carrière et sa vie personnelle sur le développement de communautés et d'entreprises plus saines. Depuis qu'elle est devenue mère et entrepreneure, elle a travaillé comme consultante auprès de centaines de petites entreprises et d'organismes sans but lucratif dans les domaines de la santé, de l'environnement, de la technologie et de l'agriculture. Travailler avec ces personnes et apprendre d'elles a donné à Stéphanie l'occasion de mieux comprendre la manière dont nous sommes tous connectés et l'a amenée à réaliser que pour créer de meilleures solutions, nous devons tous travailler ensemble.

La carrière unique de Stephanie lui a permis de travailler pour le Service de police de Toronto, KW Mompreneurs et ses propres consultants. Grâce à ces expériences, elle a appris à s'engager avec divers points de vue, à mieux comprendre les motivations des gens et à établir des liens avec les individus sur le plan humain. Elle est fière de sa capacité à prendre des informations et des idées apparemment déconnectées et à motiver les gens à travailler ensemble et à trouver des solutions pragmatiques à nos défis communs.

Stephanie est passionnée par des questions comme l'éducation, les soins de santé, la pauvreté et l'inégalité. Elle prévoit également concentrer sa campagne sur la nécessité de faire face à la crise climatique en créant des emplois verts de qualité et des infrastructures durables.