Elgin—Middlesex—London

Ericha is a proud francophone and has always been an active member of her community. For five years, Ericha has sat on the Chief’s Youth Advisory Council at the Greater Sudbury Police Services and has volunteered at Health Sciences North. She is also a dedicated member of the Laurentian University community, having served three years in the Association des Étudiantes et Étudiants Francophones and having recently been elected as the president of the french student association for the 2019-2020 academic year.

Ericha has held many positions within the Laurentian community. She has worked as a recruiter for the University of Sudbury, Vice president of the french student association and now President of that same association. Through these roles she has fought for the rights of students at the university senate as well as on a provincial and national level through the Canadian Federation of Students.

Ericha recognizes that, just like the entire country, our Elgin-Middlesex-London area is also facing many environmental challenges. Of particular concern are the very real threats to the Great Lakes water system. Ericha supports the Green Party of Canada because of their strong belief in equality and sustainability. She appreciates their commitment to complete transparency, global peace-building, local and national environmental restoration and protection, and their approach to building a sustainable green economy. She is dedicated to upholding these values and building a bright and prosperous future for our communities and country.

Elgin—Middlesex—London

Ericha est une francophone fière et a toujours été un membre actif de sa communauté. Pendant cinq ans, Ericha a siégé au Conseil consultatif jeunesse du chef du Service de police du Grand Sudbury et a fait du bénévolat à Health Sciences North. Elle est également un membre dévoué de la communauté universitaire de l'Université Laurentienne, ayant servi trois ans à l'Association des Étudiantes et Étudiants Francophones et ayant récemment été élue présidente de l'association étudiante française pour l'année universitaire 2019-2020.

Ericha a occupé plusieurs postes au sein de la communauté laurentienne. Elle a travaillé comme recruteur à l'Université de Sudbury, vice-présidente de l'association étudiante française et elle est maintenant présidente de cette même association. Dans le cadre de ces rôles, elle s'est battue pour les droits des étudiants et des étudiantes au sénat de l'université ainsi qu'aux niveaux provincial et national par l'entremise de la Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants.

Ericha reconnaît que, comme tout le pays, notre région d'Elgin-Middlesex-London fait face à de nombreux défis environnementaux. Les menaces très réelles qui pèsent sur le réseau hydrographique des Grands Lacs sont particulièrement préoccupantes. Ericha appuie le Parti vert du Canada parce qu'elle croit fermement à l'égalité et à la durabilité. Elle apprécie l’engagement du PVC en faveur d'une transparence totale, de la consolidation de la paix mondiale, de la restauration et de la protection de l'environnement aux niveaux local et national. Elle apprécie également l’approche du Parti vert pour construire une économie verte durable. Elle est déterminée à défendre ces valeurs et à bâtir un avenir brillant et prospère pour nos collectivités et notre pays.