Durham

Evan Price is a Young Green and career sales professional who is passionate about fighting for Canadians’ rights. He was motivated to pursue public service because he wants to work with the residents of Durham to build a better future for our region and country.

Evan supports policies that empower women and young Canadians, and legislation aimed at protecting immigrants and minority groups. He is especially passionate about electoral reform and the Green Party’s call for proportional representation. He believes that fixing our voting system would ensure that all Canadians are accurately represented in government, in addition to creating more opportunities for youth to get involved. Being a young politician helps Evan relate more closely to the issues impacting younger generations and to think more seriously about the long-term consequences of government decisions.

Evan is pursuing a future career in law and has started his undergraduate studies in political science at the University of Toronto. While taking time off from his studies to raise a family, he has established a career in the telecommunications industry, where he has worked for several well-known organizations, including Bell, Rogers, and Shaw.

Evan currently lives in Clarington with his wife, Cassandra, and his daughter, Sophia. He is an active voice in local politics, technology, business and news via social media and his personal website. In his spare time, Evan cherishes spending time with his wife and daughter, as well as reading, cooking, and photography.

Durham

Evan Price est un Jeune vert et un professionnel de la vente passionné par la lutte pour les droits des Canadiens. Il est motivé à poursuivre sa carrière dans la fonction publique parce qu'il aspire à travailler avec les résidents de Durham pour bâtir un avenir meilleur pour notre région et notre pays.

Evan appuie les politiques qui favorisent l'autonomisation des femmes et des jeunes Canadiens ainsi que les lois visant à protéger les immigrants et les groupes minoritaires. Il est particulièrement passionné par la réforme électorale et par l'appel du Parti vert en faveur de la représentation proportionnelle. Il croit qu'en réparant notre système électoral, nous ferions en sorte que tous les Canadiens soient bien représentés au gouvernement en plus de créer plus d'occasions pour les jeunes de s'impliquer. Le statut de jeune politicien aide Evan à mieux comprendre les enjeux qui touchent les jeunes générations et à réfléchir plus sérieusement aux conséquences à long terme des décisions gouvernementales.

Evan envisage une carrière en droit et a commencé ses études de premier cycle en science politique à l'Université de Toronto. Tout en prenant congé de ses études pour fonder une famille famille, il s'est construit une carrière dans l'industrie des télécommunications, où il a travaillé pour plusieurs organisations bien connues, dont Bell, Rogers et Shaw.

Evan vit actuellement à Clarington avec son épouse Cassandra et sa fille Sophia. Il est une voix active dans la politique locale, la technologie, les affaires et les nouvelles via les réseaux sociaux et son site Web personnel. Dans ses temps libres, Evan aime passer du temps avec sa femme et sa fille. Il apprécie également la lecture, la cuisine et la photographie.