Don Valley North

Daniel Giavedoni was born and raised in the Greater Toronto Area and has lived most of his life in North York, Ontario. He earned a Bachelor of Science from the University of Toronto and now works as a nursing coordinator involved in staffing multiple facilities across southern Ontario. He currently lives in the Don Valley North riding with his fiancée Ilham Hassan.

During the last federal election, Daniel was involved as the office manager for a candidate running a campaign downtown. His desire to run for the Green Party of Canada in 2019 stemmed from his frustration last election with popular politicians prioritizing their party over their constituents. To him, the Green Party isn't just about environmentalism, it is about a party that represents a grassroots movement of people having a rational and balanced discussion about the needs of the Canadian people, irrespective of party politics. He knows that solving a problem isn't about picking a side, it is about having a conversation and finding a solution where everyone wins.

Daniel is a director on his condominium board where he spends his time community building, cutting energy usage, and eliminating wasteful spending. He has always been driven to find where things can be done better and taking the lead when tasks are being neglected. At work or while volunteering his own time, his favourite thing to do is discover creative solutions to the problems everyone else missed.

In his free time, Daniel enjoys fixing things around the house and developing his skills as an amateur sculptor.

Don Valley-Nord

Daniel Giavedoni est né et a grandi dans la région de Toronto et a passé la majeure partie de sa vie à North York, en Ontario. Il est titulaire d'un baccalauréat de l'Université de Toronto et travaille maintenant comme coordonnateur des soins infirmiers. Il s'occupe de la dotation en personnel dans de nombreux établissements du Sud de l'Ontario et vit actuellement dans la circonscription de Don Valley-Nord avec sa fiancée Ilham Hassan.

Lors de la dernière élection fédérale, Daniel a occupé le poste de directeur de bureau d'un candidat qui menait une campagne au centre-ville. Son désir de se présenter aux élections du Parti Vert du Canada en 2019 découle de sa frustration lors de la dernière élection où des politiciens populaires ont accordé la priorité à leur parti plutôt qu'à leurs électeurs. Pour lui, le Parti vert n'est pas seulement lié à l’environnement, il s'agit d'un parti qui représente un mouvement populaire de gens suscitant une discussion rationnelle et équilibrée sur les besoins de la population canadienne, indépendamment de la politique du parti. Il sait que résoudre un problème ne consiste pas à choisir un camp, mais à entretenir une conversation et à trouver une solution convenable pour tous.

Daniel est membre du conseil d'administration de sa copropriété où il passe son temps à bâtir la communauté, à réduire la consommation d'énergie et à éliminer les dépenses inutiles. Il a toujours été motivé à identifier les améliorations possibles et à prendre l'initiative lorsque certaines tâches sont négligées. Au travail ou pendant son temps libre, il aime élaborer des solutions créatives aux problèmes difficiles à résoudre

Dans ses temps libres, Daniel aime effectuer des réparations chez lui et développer ses talents de sculpteur amateur.