Bay of Quinte

Daniel “Danny” Celovsky resides and works in Picton, Ontario, and finds himself constantly in awe of the sense of community this town provides. With three grown children and a grandchild, he believes that fostering and enhancing that sense of community and ensuring a clean healthy environment is their right, and our obligation to provide, in order that they can experience a positive and healthy life.

Danny was driven to run for the Green Party of Canada by his firm belief that the future of his children and grandchildren is our responsibility to provide and secure in the same form and condition as it was provided to past generations. A clean, healthy and sustainable future is critical for our overall community at the local, national and global levels. He believes that significant changes have to be made to confront the climate crisis, and that current leadership has not led us in that direction.

Danny holds a Bachelor of Science from Trent University and a Masters degree from the University of Saskatchewan. He remains active as a technology entrepreneur focusing on increasing efficiencies in the commercial transportation sector. He has worked in the computing technology sector for three decades – while taking eight years out to operate a small hobby farm in Missouri. His passion rests in astrophysics, which defines the environment that has created us and sustains us a species. His awareness of the natural habitat and global ecosystem serves him well in pursuing common-sense solutions to these current critical challenges.

Danny wants to foster changes in our approach to solving the climate crisis, enhance overall equality and opportunity for Canadians, and ensure personal freedoms and individual opportunities are protected within our democratic system. He recognizes that open dialogue is the foundation of any solution – but action will be the catalyst to achieving the required results to the serious challenges we face. He believes his infectious attitude to action, clear understanding of our natural environment, and strong sense of community engagement provides him a solid foundation to serve this community.

Baie de Quinte

Daniel  « Danny » Celovsky réside et travaille à Picton, en Ontario, et se sent constamment émerveillé par le sens de la communauté que procure cette ville. Il estime que ses trois enfants et son petit fils ont le droit de bénéficier d’un environnement propre et de mener une vie saine et positive.

Danny est motivé à se porter candidat pour le Parti vert du Canada parce qu’il croit fermement que l'avenir de ses enfants et de ses petits-enfants relève de notre responsabilité. Selon lui, nous devons laisser la planète dans le même état et dans les mêmes conditions que celles qui étaient offertes aux générations précédentes. Un avenir propre, sain et durable est essentiel pour l'ensemble de notre collectivité aux niveaux local, national et mondial. Il estime que des changements importants doivent être apportés pour faire face à la crise climatique et que nos dirigeants actuels ne nous mènent pas dans cette direction.

Danny est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en sciences de l'Université Trent et d'une maîtrise de l'Université de la Saskatchewan. Il demeure actif en tant qu'entrepreneur en technologie et se concentre sur l'amélioration de l'efficacité dans le secteur du transport commercial. Il a travaillé dans le secteur de la technologie informatique pendant trois décennies - tout en prenant huit ans pour exploiter une petite ferme de loisir dans le Missouri. Sa passion repose sur l'astrophysique, qui définit l'environnement qui crée et qui fait vivre une espèce. Sa connaissance des habitats naturels et de l'écosystème mondial lui permet de trouver des solutions sensées aux défis critiques actuels.

Danny veut favoriser des changements dans notre approche pour résoudre la crise climatique, améliorer l'égalité globale et les chances pour les Canadiens et s'assurer que les libertés personnelles et les possibilités individuelles soient protégées dans notre système démocratique. Il reconnaît qu'un dialogue ouvert constitue le fondement de toute solution, mais que l'action représente le catalyseur qui nous permettra d'obtenir les résultats requis pour relever les graves défis auxquels nous sommes confrontés. Il estime que son attitude contagieuse à l'égard de l'action, sa compréhension claire de notre environnement naturel et son sens aigu de l'engagement communautaire lui fournissent une base solide pour servir sa communauté.