Vimy

Faiza R'Guiba is a 37-year-old woman but above all she is a mother of two children. She is a residential real estate broker with her own Ecodesign studio. 
Faiza is active in politics and media in Montreal. She is an architect by training and is completing her second bachelor's degree by accumulating a certificate in order to further expand her knowledge of international political economy, which was her first academic focus.
In 2011 she completed her university degree in Sustainable Energy Resources at UQAM, then, in 2013, she began studying International Relations at the Université de Sherbrooke in order to specialize in geopolitics of energy. To deepen her knowledge, she also attends the French University SciencesPo and the University Panthéon-Assas Paris II through online distance learning courses.
She is committed to equity issues, which explains her commitment to human rights and social and environmental justice.
In her spare time, Faiza practices urban agriculture and participates in ecological activities such as wildlife and floristic identifying. In 2012, her civic involvement enabled the Cumberland Wetlands Protection Association Fund to win two (2) Phoenixes. This is one of the best environmental awards awarded in Quebec. This allowed the association to have the study area in Saint George de Beauce classified as a Cumberland Nature Reserve.
She is currently a lecturer and researcher on new eco-responsible practices in the field of energy applied to buildings and food safety. It has been requested by working groups such as the Working Group on Urban Agriculture to submit briefs to the Public Consultation Office of Montreal and the commission on energy issues in Quebec.
To better understand the energy issues as well as the Housing issue (In Aboriginal and local communities) as part of the Development of Northern Quebec, Faiza conducted a 15-day field research project. She can be described as a woman in the field who has had a lot of experience. This makes her feel more concerned about the issues facing her community.
She is interested in international trade issues: the Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), the circular economy and the social housing issue. 
Her involvement in Canadian politics led her to work with the Green Party of Canada in 2013, during the Bourassa by-elections. She also completed a 4-month internship at the Parliament of Canada in Ottawa where she had the opportunity to familiarize herself with and practice the parliamentary and partisan dynamics of the House of Commons, with the government and the Official Opposition.

Vimy

Faiza R'Guiba est une jeune femme de 37 ans mais avant tout maman de deux enfants. Elle est courtier immobilier résidentiel et possède son propre studio d’Ecodesign. 
Faiza est implantée politiquement et médiatiquement à Montréal. Elle est architecte de formation et réalise son deuxième baccalauréat par cumul de certificat afin d’exploiter davantage  ses connaissances en économie politique internationale, qui fut sa première orientation scolaire.
En 2011 elle complète son diplôme universitaire en Ressources Énergétiques Durables à l'UQAM, puis, en 2013, elle entame des études en Relations Internationales à l'Université de Sherbrooke afin de se spécialiser en géopolitique des énergies. Pour approfondir ses connaissances elle fréquente,aussi l'Université française SciencesPo et l’Université Panthéon-Assas Paris II grâce à des cours numériques à distance.
Les enjeux de l'équité lui tiennent à cœur ce qui explique son engagement pour les droits humains et la justice sociale et environnementale.
Dans son temps libre, Faiza pratique l’agriculture urbaine et participe à des activités écologiques telles que la caractérisation faunique et floristique. D’ailleurs, en 2012, son implication citoyenne a permis à « l’Association pour la protection des milieux humides de la Cumberland » (APMHC) de gagner deux (2) Phénix. Il s’agit de l’une des meilleures distinctions environnementales décernée au Québec. Cela a permis à l'association de faire classer la zone d'étude à Saint George de Beauce comme Réserve naturelle de la Cumberland.
Elle est actuellement conférencière et chercheur en nouvelles pratiques éco-responsables en matière des énergies appliquées aux bâtiments et en matière de la sécurité alimentaire. Elle a été sollicitée par des groupes de travail tels que le GTAU (Groupe de Travail en Agriculture Urbaine) afin de déposer des mémoires au niveau de l'OCPM (Office de la consultation Publique de Montréal) et la commission sur les enjeux énergétiques au Québec.
Pour mieux comprendre les enjeux énergétiques ainsi que l'enjeu du Logement (Dans les communautés autochtones et locales) dans le cadre du Développement du Nord du Québec, Faiza a effectué une recherche terrain d’une durée 15 jours. On peut la qualifier de femme de terrain qui a comptabilisée beaucoup d'expériences. Ce statut la pousse à se sentir plus concernée par les enjeux de sa collectivité.
Elle s’intéresse aux dossiers du commerce international : L'accord économique et commercial global (AECG) ou, en anglais, Comprehensive Economic and Trade Agreement (CETA), l'économie circulaire et l'enjeu du Logement social. 
Son implication dans la vie politique canadienne l’a poussée à travailler avec le Parti vert du Canada en 2013, lors des élections partielles dans Bourassa. Elle a également effectué un stage de 4 mois au Parlement du Canada à Ottawa où elle a eu la chance de se familiariser et de pratiquer les dynamiques parlementaires et partisanes de la Chambre des communes, et ce, auprès du gouvernement et de Opposition officielle.