Saint-Hyacinthe—Bagot

Sabrina Huet-Côté

Sabrina Huet-Côté studied accounting at university and is a proud mother and wife who is committed to community involvement. As an environmental champion, she works to inform the world about behavioural substitutes that make it possible to become more ecological and adopt more humane behaviour. 

Sabrina first ran for office as a candidate for the Green Party of Quebec in the 2018 provincial election. She chose to run again for federal office with the Green Party of Canada because she believes it is possible to live in a world where decisions are made based on the environment and people first. She is tired of politicians who contend that we can either have a strong economy or a healthy environment — she is convinced we can have both.

Sabrina’s vision for the future includes encouraging investment in green technology and jobs, incentivizing healthy lifestyle habits and fostering a strong sense of community. In her opinion, education is the key to achieving this, and therefore she will fight for policies that improve access to high-quality educational opportunities. 

Sabrina believes it is time that concepts of environment, family, equitable education, human rights and animal rights are at the core of our political conversation. She wants to work with everyone in her community to make that conversation a reality.

Saint-Hyacinthe—Bagot

Sabrina Huet-Côté

Sabrina Huet-Côté a étudié la comptabilité à l'université et est une mère et une épouse fière qui s'engage dans la communauté. En tant que championne de l'environnement, elle travaille à informer le monde sur les substituts comportementaux qui permettent de devenir plus écologique et d'adopter des comportements plus humains. 

Sabrina s'est présentée pour la première fois comme candidate du Parti vert du Québec aux élections provinciales de 2018. Elle a choisi de se présenter de nouveau aux élections fédérales avec le Parti vert du Canada parce qu'elle croit qu'il est possible de vivre dans un monde où les décisions sont prises d'abord en fonction de l'environnement et des gens. Elle en a assez des politiciens qui prétendent que nous devons choisir entre une économie forte ou un environnement sain - elle sait que nous pouvons concilier les deux.

La vision de Sabrina pour l'avenir comprend l'encouragement des investissements dans les technologies et les emplois verts, la promotion de saines habitudes de vie et la promotion d'un sens profond de la communauté. Selon elle, l'éducation est la clé pour y parvenir et c'est pourquoi elle se battra pour des politiques qui améliorent l'accès à des opportunités éducatives de qualité. 

Sabrina pense qu'il est temps que les concepts d'environnement, de famille, d'éducation équitable, de droits de l'homme et de droits des animaux soient au cœur de notre conversation politique. Elle veut travailler avec tous les membres de sa communauté pour faire de cette conversation une réalité.