Rivière-du-Nord

Joey Leckman has taught for over fifteen years and is currently a sustainable development consultant at Cégep de St-Jérôme. He is also a municipal councillor for the city of Prévost and a director at Tricentris.

Joey has been championing ecological and social causes since his youth. He has been a very active member of the Club ⅔ and Amnesty International, and has done humanitarian and international cooperation work in Haiti, Paraguay and the Dominican Republic. He has worked on the board of a C.P.E. in St-Jérôme and is currently working on a governing board of an elementary school. He was also on the Board of Directors of the Comité Régional de la Protection des Falaises.

Joey first ran as a candidate for the Green Party of Canada in the 2015 federal election in Rivière-du-Nord, where he was responsible for a 47% increase in votes for the Green Party. Within the Green Party, he was elected President of the Quebec wing from 2016-2018, and has served as a spokesperson for the shadow cabinet since 2016. He has been a Francophone VP in the party since 2017.

Rivière-du-Nord

Joey Leckman enseigne depuis plus de quinze ans et est actuellement conseiller en développement durable au Cégep de St-Jérôme. Il est également conseiller municipal de la ville de Prévost et administrateur de Tricentris.

Joey milite activement pour des causes écologiques et sociales depuis sa jeunesse. Il a été un membre très actif du Club ⅔ et d'Amistie internationale et a fait du travail humanitaire et de coopération internationale en Haïti, au Paraguay et en République dominicaine. Il a siégé au conseil d'administration d'une C.P.E. à St-Jérôme et il siège actuellement au conseil d'établissement d'une école primaire. Il a également siégé au conseil d'administration du Comité Régional de la Protection des Falaises.

Joey se présentée pour la première fois comme candidat du Parti Vert du Canada lors de l'élection fédérale de 2015 dans Rivière-du-Nord, où il est responsable d'une augmentation de 47 % du vote pour le Parti vert. Au sein du Parti vert, il est élu président de l'aile québécoise entre 2016 et 2018 et est porte-parole du cabinet fantôme depuis 2016. Il est également vice-président francophone du Parti depuis 2017.