Québec

Luc Joli-Coeur is an executive with the Ministère des Finances du Québec. Before taking a one-year leave of absence, he was responsible for the development of the alcoholic beverages sector and the governance of Crown corporations. He is now involved in a project in accordance with his ecological and social values by working in his spouse's company dedicated to marketing organic and local products through a technological platform (bioinn.ca).

Luc Joli-Coeur was an advisor to the Minister of Finance in the Pauline Marois government. He spent most of his career at the Sûreté du Québec in the fields of strategic planning and the access to information and protection of personal data.

Luc studied economics and urban planning. He was a consultant in this field at the beginning of his career and worked in the office of the Minister of Tourism and the Minister for Industry and Trade under the Parizeau and Bouchard governments.

During his studies, he became involved in the student movement, including serving as Vice-President of External Affairs for the McGill University Students' Association (SSMU) and participating in the creation of Les amis de la montagne.

Luc also holds a Master of Administration (MBA) and a diploma in corporate governance. He currently sits on the Board of Directors of Optimum Foncier and has served on various boards of companies affiliated with the Optimum Group. 

Luc is passionate about architecture and photography. He enjoys downhill skiing, cycling, kayaking and scuba diving. He is 54 years old and has been living in Old Quebec for three years.

Québec

Luc Joli-Coeur est cadre au ministère des Finances du Québec. Il était, avant de prendre un congé d’un an, responsable du développement du secteur des Boissons alcooliques et de la Gouvernance des sociétés d’État. Il s’investit maintenant dans un projet en accord avec ses valeurs écologiques et sociales en oeuvrant dans l’entreprise de sa conjointe vouée à la mise en marché des produits biologiques et locaux à travers une plateforme technologique (bioinn.ca).

Luc Joli-Coeur a été conseiller au cabinet du ministre des Finances sous le gouvernement de Pauline Marois. Il a d’abord fait l'essentiel de sa carrière à la Sûreté du Québec dans les domaines de la planification stratégique et de la diffusion et de la protection des informations et renseignements personnels et confidentiels. 

Luc a étudié en économie et en urbanisme. Il a été consultant dans ce domaine au début de sa carrière et a travaillé au cabinet de la ministre du Tourisme et de la ministre à l’Industrie et au Commerce sous les gouvernements Parizeau et Bouchard.

Au cours de ses études, il s’est impliqué dans le mouvement étudiant et a notamment été vice-président aux Affaires externes de l’Association des étudiants de l’université McGill (SSMU) et a participé à la création des Amis de la montagne.

Luc possède également une maîtrise en administration (MBA) et un diplôme en gouvernance de société. Il siège actuellement au conseil d'administration d’Optimum foncier et a notamment siégé à différents conseils de sociétés affiliées au Groupe Optimum. 

Il est passionné d’architecture et de photographie. Il pratique le ski alpin, la randonnée en vélo et en kayak ainsi que la plongée sous-marine. Il est âgé de 54 ans et réside dans le vieux-Québec depuis 3 ans.