Laval—Les Îles

A public policy expert, Sari Madi works as a lecturer and researcher in government policy. Currently, he is completing his Ph.D. on Institutional Change in the Labor Market at the School of Industrial Relations of the Université de Montréal.

Holder of a master's degree in industrial relations (M.Sc. Université de Montréal), his publications deal with the immigration and diversity policies as well as the employment relations. He has presented his work at several academic, national and international conferences, and is an alumni of the American Political Science Association (APSA). He pays particular attention to the effects of the ecological crisis on the labor market, and he firmly believes that, with a green economy and a better redistribution of wealth, "we can do much more with much less".

Sari is a strong advocate for social justice and respect for diversity in Canadian society. He has been involved with various organizations in his community where he has played a leadership role. He has been president of organizations working in Quebec, such as the Federation of Lebanese Students in Montreal and the Middle East & North Africa Association of the University of Montreal (MENA UdeM), as well as vice-president of the Lebanese Junior Chamber of Commerce (JCCL) in Montreal.

As a future father, Sari works for a better world for the generation of his unborn baby. He is involved in the Green Party of Canada, which he sees as the engine of social change in the twenty-first century. Sari's work program is based on the intersection between the economy and the environment and draws on the candidate's expertise in government policies to support the Party's agenda and ensure the transition to a green economy. Also, policies that challenge the status quo, such as the minimum wage, pharmacare, free education, and recognition of foreign credentials of the immigrants, are among the highest priorities for the candidate.

Laval—Les Îles

Spécialiste en politiques publiques, Sari Madi travaille dans le milieu académique en tant que chargé de cours et chercheur en politiques gouvernementales. Actuellement, il achève son doctorat sur le changement institutionnel dans le marché du travail à l’École des relations industrielles de l’Université de Montréal.

Détenteur d’une maîtrise en relations industriel (M. Sc. Université de Montréal), ses publications portent sur les politiques d’immigration et de la diversité ainsi que sur les relations d’emploi. Il a présenté ses travaux lors de plusieurs activités académiques, nationales et internationales, et il est alumni de l’Association Américaine de Sciences Politiques. Il porte une attention particulière aux effets de la crise écologique sur le marché du travail, et il a une ferme conviction que, à partir d’une économie verte et d’une meilleure redistribution de la richesse, « nous pouvons faire bien plus avec bien moins ».

Sari est un fervent défenseur de la justice sociale et du respect de la diversité dans la société canadienne. Il a fait partie de différents organismes dans sa collectivité au sein desquels il a joué un rôle de chef de file. Il a été président des organisations œuvrant au Québec, comme la Fédération des Étudiants Libanais à Montréal et l’Association Middle East & North Africa de l’Université de Montréal (MENA UdeM), ainsi que vice-président de la Jeune Chambre de Commerce Libanaise (JCCL) à Montréal.

Comme futur père, Sari œuvre pour un monde meilleur à la génération de son bébé à naître. Il s’implique au sein du Parti Vert du Canada qu’il considère comme le moteur du changement social au vingt-et-unième siècle. Le programme de travail de Sari se base sur l’intersection entre l’économie et l’environnement et mise sur l’expertise du candidat en politiques gouvernementales afin d’appuyer le plan d’action du Parti et d’assurer la transition vers une économie verte. Également, les politiques défiant le statu quo, comme le salaire minimum, l’assurance-médicaments, la gratuité scolaire, et la reconnaissance des acquis des immigrants obtenus à l’étranger, figurent dans les hautes priorités du candidat.