Lac-Saint-Jean

Artist Julie Gagnon-Bond wears several hats. Multidisciplinary artist, woman, mother and committed citizen. A native of Alma, she has been living in Saint-Prime au Lac-Saint-Jean for 10 years with her husband and two teenagers. She studied visual art at the Cégep de Sainte-Foy and took advanced courses. She believes in the good work of art and advocates sustainable development. 

For more than 15 years, she has developed and given creative workshops for a vast clientele, and has been involved in and organized several events that combine social art, cultural mediation and performance. His work goes beyond the physical work, it encompasses everything related to the development of culture and is highly concerned with the protection of the environment. 

In her artistic and civic approach, she takes part in change through passive actions of a social and ecological nature, she considers it essential to occupy the citizen space, it is from this perspective that she ran for mayor of Saint-Prime in the 2017 municipal election and that she is now running as a candidate for the Green Party of Canada in the 2019 federal election. 

She hopes that the citizens of Lac-Saint-Jean will have the opportunity to vote to ensure that the environment is at the heart of federal policy. For her, politics is not for the elite but for all citizens. She believes that political change is essential to address climate change, as the environment is at the heart of all future projects.

Lac-Saint-Jean

Julie Gagnon-Bond est un artiste qui porte plusieurs chapeaux. Artiste multidisciplinaire, femme, mère et citoyenne engagée. Native d’Alma elle est établie à Saint-Prime au Lac-Saint-Jean depuis 10 ans avec son conjoint et leurs deux adolescents. Elle a étudié en art plastique au Cégep de Sainte-Foy et a suivi des cours de perfectionnement. Elle croit au bien fait de l’art et prône le développement durable. 


Depuis plus de 15 ans, elle développe et donne des ateliers de création pour une vaste clientèle, s’implique et met sur pied plusieurs événements, qui entrecroisent l’art social, la médiation culturelle et la performance. Son travail va au-delà de l’œuvre physique, il englobe tout ce qui concerne le développement de la culture et est très interpelé par la protection de l’environnement. 


Dans sa démarche artistique et de citoyenne, elle prend part au changement par des actions passives à caractère social et écologique, elle considère essentiel d’occuper l’espace citoyen, c’est dans cette optique qu’elle s’est présentée à la mairie de Saint-Prime à l’élection municipale en 2017 et qu’elle se présente aujourd’hui comme candidate pour le parti Vert du Canada à l’élection fédérale 2019.


Elle souhaite que les citoyens du Lac-Saint-Jean aient la chance de voter pour que l’environnement soit au cœur de la politique fédérale. Pour elle la politique ce n’est pas pour l’élite mais pour tous les citoyens. Elle croit que les changements politiques sont primordiaux pour contrer les changements climatiques, car l’environnement est au centre de tous les projets d’avenir.