Gatineau

 
Guy Dostaler was born and raised in Gatineau, and now calls the municipality of Val-Des-Monts home. A carpenter and owner of a company specializing in the installation of commercial doors and hardware, he has been working in the construction industry for 32 years. As part of the team responsible for the restoration of the East Block on Parliament Hill in Ottawa, Guy has recognized expertise.
 
A family man and partner for 30 years, he devotes his time to environmental awareness projects that aim to reduce our emissions that contribute to climate change. Instigator of several great ecological awareness initiatives, Guy has created the "Walk for the Earth" event, which takes place every year in the Outaouais region to raise public awareness about climate change. A citizens' initiative that has inspired many.
 
Since joining the Green Party, Guy has been impressed by the environmentally conscious platform, policies and supporters, and is proud to join them in fighting for a sustainable and prosperous future.
 
Guy looks forward to meeting residents across the Gatineau riding and working with them to build a brighter future.

Gatineau


Guy Dostaler est né et a grandi à Gatineau et habite maintenant la municipalité de Val-des-Monts. Menuisier et propriétaire d'une entreprise spécialisée dans l'installation de portes commerciales et de quincaillerie, il œuvre dans le domaine de la construction depuis 32 ans. Au sein de l'équipe responsable de la restauration de l'édifice de l'Est sur la colline du Parlement à Ottawa, Guy possède une expertise reconnue.
 
Père de famille et partenaire depuis 30 ans, il se consacre à des projets de sensibilisation à l'environnement qui visent à réduire nos émissions contribuant au changement climatique. Instigateur de plusieurs grandes initiatives de sensibilisation écologique, Guy a créé l'événement " Marche pour la Terre ", qui a lieu chaque année dans la région de l'Outaouais pour sensibiliser la population au changement climatique. Une initiative citoyenne qui a inspiré bien des gens.
 
Depuis qu'il s'est joint au Parti Vert, Guy a été impressionné par la plateforme, les politiques et les partisans soucieux de l'environnement, et il est fier de se joindre à eux dans la lutte pour un avenir durable et prospère.
 
Guy a hâte de rencontrer les résidants de la circonscription de Gatineau et de travailler avec eux pour bâtir un avenir meilleur.