Brossard—Saint-Lambert

Greg De Luca is an acclaimed education advisor as well as a veteran language instructor. He currently works for the Champlain Regional College in addition to other independent contracting work. Apart from his professional duties in education, Greg is also the Champlain Professionals’ Union President and is the FPPC representative on the Brundtland Green Establishments Network, a group that implements green initiatives directly on school campuses. 

In addition to this work, Greg is also a published science-fiction novelist, futurist, part-time philosopher, part-time business owner and full-time father of two. Holding a diploma of college studies in the pure sciences, a bachelor’s in creative writing and a Master of Education, Greg is a jack-of-all-trades with an ambitious imagination and unshakeable belief in the potential of Canada and Canadians.

For Greg, the future of Canada is a bright one. He envisions economic growth in the form of new sustainable infrastructure and the electrification of commuter rail and public transit, substantial improvements to public education, and the implementation of a guaranteed livable income for all Canadians. The current climate crisis is an opportunity for all Canadians to help transform our country into a shining example of a green and prosperous nation. 

Greg lives on the south shore of Montreal with his wife, two children, a cat and a dog. He currently works at Champlain College Saint-Lambert as an Education Advisor and runs his education consultancy from home. For fun, you can sometimes find Greg donning the cloak of a mock superhero named “The Green Man” in order to bring media attention to the issue of climate change.

Brossard—Saint-Lambert

Greg De Luca est un conseiller en éducation reconnu ainsi qu'un professeur de langue chevronné. Il travaille actuellement pour le Collège régional Champlain en plus d'effectuer  d'autres contrats indépendants. En plus de ses fonctions professionnelles en éducation, Greg est également président du Champlain Professionals' Union et représentant du CMFC au Brundtland Green Establishments Network, un groupe qui met en œuvre des initiatives écologiques directement sur les campus scolaires. 

En plus de ce travail, Greg est également romancier de science-fiction, philosophe à temps partiel, propriétaire d'entreprise à temps partiel et père à temps plein de deux enfants. Détenteur d'un diplôme d'études collégiales en sciences pures, d'un baccalauréat en création littéraire et d'une maîtrise en éducation, Greg est un homme à tout faire doté d'une imagination ambitieuse et d'une foi inébranlable dans le potentiel du Canada et de sa population.

Pour Greg, l'avenir du Canada est prometteur. Il envisage la croissance économique sous la forme d'une nouvelle infrastructure durable et de l'électrification des trains de banlieue et du transport en commun, d'améliorations substantielles à l'éducation publique et de la mise en place d'un revenu minimum garanti pour tous les Canadiens. La crise climatique actuelle est une occasion pour tous de contribuer à faire du Canada un exemple brillant de pays vert et prospère. 

Greg vit sur la Rive-Sud de Montréal avec sa femme, ses deux enfants, son chat et son chien. Il travaille actuellement au Collège Champlain Saint-Lambert à titre de conseiller en éducation et dirige son entreprise de consultation en éducation à domicile. Pour s'amuser, on peut parfois voir Greg revêtir le manteau d'un super-héros fictif nommé « L'homme vert » afin d'attirer l'attention des médias sur la question du changement climatique.