Berthier—Maskinongé

Éric Laferrière

Éric Laferrière first realized his passion for customer service and problem solving while working in the auto parts and repair business. Helping customers solve their car problems was an eye opening experience for him, and a real learning process in maintaining empathy in situations of frustration.

Looking to build off his new found desire to work in a customer-focused sector —and his personal curiosity surrounding forex and active trading— Éric returned to school to study finance and investment. After years of study, he acquired the titles of Investment Advisor, Mortgage Broker and Financial Security Advisor. In addition, he is currently studying to become a Portfolio Manager.

Éric now works as an Investment Advisor, and serves clients looking to better manage their investment portfolios. His background in financial analysis has fundamentally shaped the way he looks at the world, and he is proud of his understanding of issues as diverse as: pension funds, personal investment, economic cycles, eco-responsible investment and global trade markets.

Éric is especially interested in the potential of environmentally-responsible investment, and believes it should be at the centre of our national fiscal policy. He knows that our current financial decisions will greatly impact the future that our children and grandchildren inherit.

Éric believes getting involved in politics is the natural next step in his journey to better serve those around him. In 2019, he looks forward to having important conversations around fiscal policy and more with all the residents of Berthier—Maskinongé.

Berthier—Maskinongé

Éric Laferrière

Éric Laferrière a d'abord vécu sa passion pour le service à la clientèle et la résolution de problèmes en travaillant dans le domaine des pièces et réparations automobiles. Aider les clients à résoudre leurs problèmes de voiture a été pour lui une expérience qui lui a ouvert les yeux et un véritable processus d'apprentissage lorsqu’il devait maintenir son niveau d’empathie dans les situations de frustration.

Cherchant à développer son nouveau désir de travailler dans un secteur centré sur le client - et sa curiosité personnelle concernant le forex et le trading actif - Éric est retourné à l'école pour étudier la finance et l'investissement. Après des années d'études, il a acquis les titres de conseiller en placement, courtier en hypothèques et conseiller en sécurité financière. De plus, il étudie actuellement pour devenir gestionnaire de portefeuille.

Éric travaille maintenant à titre de conseiller en placement et sert les clients qui cherchent à mieux gérer leur portefeuille de placement. Son expérience en analyse financière a fondamentalement façonné son regard sur le monde et il est fier de sa compréhension de questions aussi diverses que les fonds de pension, l'investissement personnel, les cycles économiques, l'investissement éco-responsable et les marchés commerciaux mondiaux.

Éric s'intéresse particulièrement au potentiel de l'investissement écoresponsable et croit qu'il devrait être au centre de notre politique fiscale nationale. Il sait que nos décisions financières actuelles auront une grande incidence sur l'avenir dont hériteront nos enfants et petits-enfants.

Éric croit que s'impliquer en politique est la prochaine étape naturelle dans son cheminement pour mieux servir ceux qui l'entourent. En 2019, il se réjouit à l'idée d'avoir d'importantes discussions sur la politique fiscale et plus encore avec tous les résidents de Berthier-Maskinongé.