Beauport—Limoilou

Dalila Elhak was born and raised in Tunisia, where she started her career as a journalist and communications professional. She holds a bachelor’s degree in journalism from the Institute of Press and Information Sciences in Tunis, and a master's degree in political science and government from the Université du Québec à Montréal. 

After moving to Québec, Dalila helped found a small business called Elhak Expo. She now serves as the co-owner and director of the company, which specializes in international trade. She has also worked as a real estate investor and broker, as the owner of a local daycare centre, and as the owner of Mechoui & Cie Café-Restaurant.

In terms of political experience, Dalila served as a Member of the Maizerets District Council from 2015 to 2016, and has been a member of the Green Party of Canada since 2015. She is concerned with economic vitality and sustainability, and is a strong advocate of buying and consuming locally. Dalila was inspired to run because she wants to leave a better future for her daughters, and because she believes we need more women who can make a difference in politics.

Dalila looks forward to working with all the residents of Beauport—Limoilou to help build a future defined by equality and sustainability.

Beauport—Limoilou

Dalila Elhak naît et grandit en Tunisie, où elle commence sa carrière comme journaliste et professionnelle de la communication. Elle détient un baccalauréat en journalisme de l'Institut des sciences de la presse et de l'information de Tunis et une maîtrise en sciences politiques et gouvernementales de l'Université du Québec à Montréal. 

Après son déménagement à Québec, Dalila contribue à fonder une petite entreprise appelée Elhak Expo. Elle est maintenant copropriétaire et administratrice de cette entreprise, qui se spécialise dans le commerce international. Elle a également travaillé comme investisseur et courtier immobilier, comme propriétaire d'une garderie locale et comme propriétaire du Mechoui & Cie Café-Restaurant.

En termes d'expérience politique, Dalila a été membre du Conseil du district de Maizerets entre 2015 et 2016 et est membre du Parti vert du Canada depuis 2015. Elle se préoccupe de la vitalité et de la durabilité de l'économie et est une ardente partisane de l'achat et de la consommation locale. Dalila désire se présenter parce qu'elle veut laisser un avenir meilleur à ses filles et parce qu'elle estime que nous avons besoin de plus de femmes qui peuvent faire une différence en politique.

Dalila est impatiente de travailler avec tous les résidents de Beauport-Limoilou pour aider à bâtir un avenir défini par l'égalité et la durabilité.